u/mcv21/nagios.git
6 years agoit's the client package that needs to obsolete the old client master
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 1 May 2014 13:30:40 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
it's the client package that needs to obsolete the old client
package.

6 years agoObsolete the -client package (which is actually the thing we conflict
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 1 May 2014 13:21:14 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Obsolete the -client package (which is actually the thing we conflict
with).

6 years agorename our binary package, add changelog entry
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 14:16:09 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
rename our binary package, add changelog entry

6 years agoadd README file
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 14:08:14 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
add README file

6 years agoUpdate spec to apply our patch
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 13:56:16 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Update spec to apply our patch

This is the minimal spec-file changeset to apply our patch to
send_nsca and bump the package version number.

6 years agoUpstream spec file
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 13:55:46 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Upstream spec file

6 years agoFix signal handling in send_nsca
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 13:53:11 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Fix signal handling in send_nsca

send_nsca's alarm_handler function (installed as the handler for
SIGALRM) does all sorts of things that are undefined behaviour in a
signal handler. This patch replaces it with calls that are legal in a
signal handler.

See https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=743493 for more
details.