u/jw35/ansible-crm-info.git
5 years agoSet execute bit on the scripts master
Jon Warbrick [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 14:33:12 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Set execute bit on the scripts

5 years agoFake up the 'this_node' data structure key
Jon Warbrick [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 14:31:25 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Fake up the 'this_node' data structure key

The real module copies the data for whichever module it's running on
under the key 'this_node'. Fake this up in test-crm_info.py by
using the data for whichever node apears first in the list of nodes.

5 years agoAdded test-crm_info.py
Jon Warbrick [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 13:58:13 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Added test-crm_info.py

A small script that reads one or moe files of crm_mon --as-xml output,
processes them through crm_info's XML to JSON converter, and displays
the rsult.

5 years agoMajor re-work
Jon Warbrick [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 13:54:19 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Major re-work

- Move to using crm_mon --group-by-node output; restructured output
  data structure and parsing process to match
- Removed most returned values that don't come from crm_mon. Main
  exception is crm['this_node'] that holds a copy of this nodes data
- Made all errors (like Pacemaker not installed) fatal
- Expanded and tested documentation

5 years agoRenamed crm-info.py -> crm_info.py
Jon Warbrick [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 13:52:52 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Renamed crm-info.py -> crm_info.py

...to make importing it into other scripts easier and in line with
what appear to be Ansible module naming conventions.

5 years agoAdded crm_mon --as-xml -n output example
Jon Warbrick [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 09:10:05 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
Added crm_mon --as-xml -n output example

5 years agoInitial commit of a sort-of working plugin
Jon Warbrick [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 12:21:34 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Initial commit of a sort-of working plugin

The plugin is crm-info.py; some example crm_mod outout in various
forms is in examples/