u/fanf2/rfc2317bis.git
4 years agoBump date master
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 10:37:36 +0000 (10:37 +0000)]
Bump date

4 years agotypo spotted by 神明達哉 (JINMEI Tatuya)
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 10:29:28 +0000 (10:29 +0000)]
typo spotted by 神明達哉 (JINMEI Tatuya)

4 years agoidnits
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 14:54:10 +0000 (14:54 +0000)]
idnits

4 years agoBump version
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 14:06:44 +0000 (14:06 +0000)]
Bump version

4 years agoBump date
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 14:06:20 +0000 (14:06 +0000)]
Bump date

4 years agodraft -01
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 14:02:32 +0000 (14:02 +0000)]
draft -01

4 years agoThanks to Petr Spacek
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 14:01:12 +0000 (14:01 +0000)]
Thanks to Petr Spacek

4 years agoMore questions for reviewers
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 13:57:37 +0000 (13:57 +0000)]
More questions for reviewers

4 years agoImprove references
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 13:54:18 +0000 (13:54 +0000)]
Improve references

Cite only RFC 4033 for DNSSEC

Add a citation for the maintained copy of Chris Thompson's
prune-reverse-zones notes.

4 years agoPrune redundant security considerations.
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 13:38:59 +0000 (13:38 +0000)]
Prune redundant security considerations.

4 years agoCopy security considerations from draft-spacek-dnsop-update-clarif
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 13:25:11 +0000 (13:25 +0000)]
Copy security considerations from draft-spacek-dnsop-update-clarif

Suggested by Petr Spacek

4 years agoAdd reference to RFC 7043 (EUI48 and EUI64 RRs)
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 13:23:10 +0000 (13:23 +0000)]
Add reference to RFC 7043 (EUI48 and EUI64 RRs)

4 years agoAllow for records other than PTR in the reverse DNS.
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 13:20:13 +0000 (13:20 +0000)]
Allow for records other than PTR in the reverse DNS.

Coin the term "endpoint records" to cover PTR,
EUI48, etc.

Thanks to Petr Spacek for the suggestion.

4 years agotypo spotted by Bob Harold
Tony Finch [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 15:50:14 +0000 (15:50 +0000)]
typo spotted by Bob Harold

4 years agotypo
Tony Finch [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 11:02:23 +0000 (11:02 +0000)]
typo

4 years agoQuestions for reviewers
Tony Finch [Mon, 26 Oct 2015 14:33:29 +0000 (14:33 +0000)]
Questions for reviewers

4 years agoWorkaround for reverse DNS UPDATE canonicalization problems (thanks Peter van Dijk)
Tony Finch [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 09:28:28 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Workaround for reverse DNS UPDATE canonicalization problems (thanks Peter van Dijk)

4 years agoNote troublesome zone file names. (thanks Chris Thompson)
Tony Finch [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 20:40:16 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Note troublesome zone file names. (thanks Chris Thompson)

4 years agochangelog
Tony Finch [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 11:00:22 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
changelog

4 years agoclarify DNAME-at-apex (thanks Bob Harold)
Tony Finch [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 10:59:26 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
clarify DNAME-at-apex (thanks Bob Harold)

4 years agofirst-length vs first-last (thanks Bob Harold)
Tony Finch [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 10:55:18 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
first-length vs first-last (thanks Bob Harold)

4 years agoCompatibility of (thanks Niall O'Reilly)
Tony Finch [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 10:42:45 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Compatibility of  (thanks Niall O'Reilly)

4 years agoMint a version for submission
Tony Finch [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 19:04:49 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Mint a version for submission

4 years agoBump month
Tony Finch [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 19:03:27 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Bump month

4 years agoNeed docName
Tony Finch [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 19:01:51 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
Need docName

4 years agoSummary of changes
Tony Finch [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 18:50:38 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
Summary of changes

4 years agoSecurity considerations
Tony Finch [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 18:43:06 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Security considerations

4 years agoMissing anchor
Tony Finch [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 18:19:06 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Missing anchor

4 years agoCorrect description of Glen's articles
Tony Finch [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 18:18:41 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
Correct description of Glen's articles

4 years agoCorrect spelling of Glen's name
Tony Finch [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 18:15:55 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Correct spelling of Glen's name

4 years agoChangelog
Tony Finch [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 17:33:38 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Changelog

4 years agoOperational considerations
Tony Finch [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 17:33:31 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Operational considerations

4 years agoSome operational TODO items
Tony Finch [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 16:24:38 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Some operational TODO items

4 years agoNo need to worry about BIND-4.9.3
Tony Finch [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 16:23:24 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
No need to worry about BIND-4.9.3

4 years agoSecondarying CNAME+DNAME
Tony Finch [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 16:23:02 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Secondarying CNAME+DNAME

4 years agoPrune paragraph that is now incorrect
Tony Finch [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 16:19:50 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Prune paragraph that is now incorrect

4 years agoEnough about UPDATE perhaps?
Tony Finch [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 16:15:00 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Enough about UPDATE perhaps?

4 years agoReverse DNS UPDATE update WIP
Tony Finch [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 10:49:00 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Reverse DNS UPDATE update WIP

4 years agoPrune
Tony Finch [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 23:30:38 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
Prune

4 years agoPreen
Tony Finch [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 23:30:11 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
Preen

4 years agoConsolidated reverse DNS
Tony Finch [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 23:20:43 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Consolidated reverse DNS

4 years agoAlternative naming conventions
Tony Finch [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 22:13:36 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Alternative naming conventions

4 years agoPromote naming discussion to top-level section
Tony Finch [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 21:11:18 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Promote naming discussion to top-level section

4 years agoMore on the DNAME method for short prefixes
Tony Finch [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 21:09:04 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
More on the DNAME method for short prefixes

4 years agoStart on short prefixes
Tony Finch [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 20:04:39 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Start on short prefixes

4 years agoExample query and response for long prefixes
Tony Finch [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 20:04:17 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Example query and response for long prefixes

4 years agoCitations for examples
Tony Finch [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 20:03:50 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Citations for examples

4 years agoDelegation at individual IP addresses.
Tony Finch [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 19:25:48 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Delegation at individual IP addresses.

4 years agoBetter word
Tony Finch [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 18:57:50 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Better word

4 years agoTie long prefix section to motivation section
Tony Finch [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 18:55:45 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Tie long prefix section to motivation section

4 years agoMore $GENERATE examples
Tony Finch [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 18:55:06 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
More $GENERATE examples

4 years agoRe-order for better exposition
Tony Finch [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 18:54:36 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Re-order for better exposition

4 years ago$GENERATE preening
Tony Finch [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 16:13:50 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
$GENERATE preening

4 years agoForward references from the intro
Tony Finch [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 15:53:22 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Forward references from the intro

4 years agoBetter citations to original documents; section skeletons
Tony Finch [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 15:41:51 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Better citations to original documents; section skeletons

4 years agoMove auxiliary stuff out of the Makefile
Tony Finch [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 15:38:19 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Move auxiliary stuff out of the Makefile

5 years agoClassless delegation for long prefixes
Tony Finch [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 15:20:54 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Classless delegation for long prefixes

5 years agoMotivation
Tony Finch [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 14:14:51 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Motivation

5 years ago$GENERATE example
Tony Finch [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 14:14:43 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
$GENERATE example

5 years ago$GENERATE
Tony Finch [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 14:02:50 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
$GENERATE

5 years agoIntroduction
Tony Finch [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 13:23:49 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Introduction

5 years agoBetter handling of IPR verbiage
Tony Finch [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 12:27:09 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Better handling of IPR verbiage

5 years agoBuild scripts
Tony Finch [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 12:12:40 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
Build scripts

5 years agoUpdate metadata and abstract
Tony Finch [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 12:09:42 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Update metadata and abstract

5 years agoRename for bis version
Tony Finch [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 11:14:32 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Rename for bis version

5 years agoFix markup
Tony Finch [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 21:24:20 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Fix markup

5 years agoInitial attempt at xml markup
Tony Finch [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 21:02:37 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Initial attempt at xml markup

5 years agoIncorporate errata
Tony Finch [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 20:01:03 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Incorporate errata

5 years agoRFC 2317
Tony Finch [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 20:00:25 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
RFC 2317

5 years agoStart
Tony Finch [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 19:03:03 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Start

5 years agoStart
Tony Finch [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 19:02:49 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Start