u/fanf2/knot-dns.git
2 years agoload: extend log message master
Daniel Salzman [Thu, 17 May 2018 09:16:14 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
load: extend log message

2 years agoMerge branch 'log_dnssec_no_diff' into 'master'
Daniel Salzman [Thu, 17 May 2018 07:48:57 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'log_dnssec_no_diff' into 'master'

Log dnssec no diff

See merge request knot/knot-dns!901

2 years agologging: warn if DNSSEC and no difference and allowed XFR at load
Daniel Salzman [Mon, 14 May 2018 07:23:35 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
logging: warn if DNSSEC and no difference and allowed XFR at load

2 years agologging: warn if DNSSEC and no difference at load
Libor Peltan [Sun, 6 May 2018 13:35:58 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
logging: warn if DNSSEC and no difference at load

2 years agoRevert "conf: warn if whole zonefile-load + automatic DNSSEC signing + ACL transfer"
Libor Peltan [Sun, 6 May 2018 13:36:00 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Revert "conf: warn if whole zonefile-load + automatic DNSSEC signing + ACL transfer"

This reverts commit 4fbcaf753558edc88eca4e511ff39d6a9802d7e4.

2 years agodnsproxy: don't append duplicate TSIG and EDNS in non-fallback mode
Daniel Salzman [Tue, 15 May 2018 17:18:52 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
dnsproxy: don't append duplicate TSIG and EDNS in non-fallback mode

2 years agodnsproxy: keep original qname letter case
Daniel Salzman [Tue, 15 May 2018 13:49:54 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
dnsproxy: keep original qname letter case

fixes #581

2 years agoMerge branch 'doc_zone_load' into 'master'
Daniel Salzman [Sun, 13 May 2018 14:31:36 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'doc_zone_load' into 'master'

doc: roughly described zone load process

See merge request knot/knot-dns!900

2 years agodoc: roughly described zone load process
Libor Peltan [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 08:52:59 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
doc: roughly described zone load process

2 years agozone load: added few comments to various load situations
Libor Peltan [Fri, 11 May 2018 15:25:37 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
zone load: added few comments to various load situations

2 years agolibs: remove unused error codes
Daniel Salzman [Fri, 4 May 2018 13:17:07 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
libs: remove unused error codes

2 years agoconfig: add rfc1912 dateserial policy
Wolfgang Jung [Wed, 2 May 2018 12:43:39 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
config: add rfc1912 dateserial policy

close #582

2 years agoUnify header files
Daniel Salzman [Wed, 2 May 2018 12:17:47 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Unify header files

2 years agodname: fix possible memory leaks in knot_dname_to_str
Daniel Salzman [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 07:28:31 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
dname: fix possible memory leaks in knot_dname_to_str

2 years agoMerge branch 'load_diff_autoincrement_soa' into 'master'
Daniel Salzman [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 08:15:52 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'load_diff_autoincrement_soa' into 'master'

zone load: if computed diff and soa unchanged, increment it

Closes #234

See merge request knot/knot-dns!899

2 years agotests: adapted to new behaviour
Libor Peltan [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 14:12:18 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
tests: adapted to new behaviour

2 years agozone load: if computed diff and soa unchanged, increment it
Libor Peltan [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 13:22:23 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
zone load: if computed diff and soa unchanged, increment it

2 years agolibknot: added error code for unexpected trailing data
Mark Karpilovskij [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 15:10:15 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
libknot: added error code for unexpected trailing data

2 years agoREADME: replace libidn11-dev with libidn2-0-dev
Daniel Salzman [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 06:54:44 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
README: replace libidn11-dev with libidn2-0-dev

2 years agotests-extra: update README and valgrind suppression file
Daniel Salzman [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 11:34:23 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
tests-extra: update README and valgrind suppression file

2 years agodname: fix knot_dname_to_str memory overflow
Daniel Salzman [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 12:31:18 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
dname: fix knot_dname_to_str memory overflow

2 years agodname: simplify dname_storage_t usage to mute Coverity
Daniel Salzman [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 10:35:10 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
dname: simplify dname_storage_t usage to mute Coverity

2 years agoyparser: check correct name length when parsing options
Mark Karpilovskij [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 13:05:06 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
yparser: check correct name length when parsing options

2 years agodname: fix typo in knot_dname_storage_t, add a simple test
Daniel Salzman [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 12:14:02 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
dname: fix typo in knot_dname_storage_t, add a simple test

2 years agodoc: remove outdated note in config reference
Mark Karpilovskij [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 08:50:00 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
doc: remove outdated note in config reference

2 years agoconf: warn if whole zonefile-load + automatic DNSSEC signing + ACL transfer
Mark Karpilovskij [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 14:57:09 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
conf: warn if whole zonefile-load + automatic DNSSEC signing + ACL transfer

Relates to #572

2 years agoconf: remove obsolete config option ixfr-from-differences
Mark Karpilovskij [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 11:16:37 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
conf: remove obsolete config option ixfr-from-differences

2 years agokdig: add empty QNAME suppport via -q without a value
Daniel Salzman [Sun, 8 Apr 2018 11:10:01 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
kdig: add empty QNAME suppport via -q without a value

2 years agolibknot/pkt: disable compression if no QNAME is available
Daniel Salzman [Sun, 8 Apr 2018 11:09:39 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
libknot/pkt: disable compression if no QNAME is available

2 years agocontrib/lmdb: update to 0.9.22
Daniel Salzman [Sun, 8 Apr 2018 08:27:58 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
contrib/lmdb: update to 0.9.22

2 years agoMerge branch 'structured_log' into 'master'
Libor Peltan [Sat, 7 Apr 2018 17:22:47 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'structured_log' into 'master'

Structured logging for the KSK submission event

Closes #551

See merge request knot/knot-dns!876

2 years agozscanner: improve compatibility for non-regular inputs
Daniel Salzman [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 13:55:27 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
zscanner: improve compatibility for non-regular inputs

2 years agoMerge branch 'zonecheck_stdin' into 'master'
Daniel Salzman [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 11:17:52 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'zonecheck_stdin' into 'master'

zscanner: support for loading zone from non-normal file (e.g. pipe)

Closes #542

See merge request knot/knot-dns!862

2 years agozscanner: support for loading zone from non-normal file (e.g. pipe)
Libor Peltan [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 18:06:15 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
zscanner: support for loading zone from non-normal file (e.g. pipe)

...by reading it whole into dynamically growing memory buffer

2 years agoprocess_query: add EDNS also to EMALF response if in query
Daniel Salzman [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 14:23:45 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
process_query: add EDNS also to EMALF response if in query

2 years agodoc: add structured logging into operation
Libor Peltan [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 10:38:07 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
doc: add structured logging into operation

2 years agodnssec: add KEY_SUBMISSION entry with keytag value to key submission log
Daniel Salzman [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 17:06:03 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
dnssec: add KEY_SUBMISSION entry with keytag value to key submission log

2 years agolog: add optional parameter to structured logging
Daniel Salzman [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 17:03:07 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
log: add optional parameter to structured logging

2 years agoMerge branch 'obs-opensuse' into 'master'
Daniel Salzman [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 15:04:13 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'obs-opensuse' into 'master'

packaging: improvements and openSUSE Tumbleweed/Leap 15 support

See merge request knot/knot-dns!898

2 years agodistro/tests: make tests compatible with openSUSE
Tomas Krizek [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 14:11:06 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
distro/tests: make tests compatible with openSUSE

2 years agodistro/tests: improve VM names to avoid collisions with knot-resolver
Tomas Krizek [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 14:31:41 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
distro/tests: improve VM names to avoid collisions with knot-resolver

2 years agodistro/tests: add openSUSE VM
Tomas Krizek [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 13:17:48 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
distro/tests: add openSUSE VM

2 years agodistro/tests: add service reload to package tests
Tomas Krizek [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 12:49:28 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
distro/tests: add service reload to package tests

2 years agodistro/common: use capabilities in knot.service
Tomas Krizek [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 12:45:06 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
distro/common: use capabilities in knot.service

Running daemon as unprivileged user with these capabilities should now
work properly. For details, see
https://gitlab.labs.nic.cz/knot/knot-dns/merge_requests/864 .

2 years agodistro/rpm+deb: unify systemd tmpfiles
Tomas Krizek [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 12:20:40 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
distro/rpm+deb: unify systemd tmpfiles

2 years agodistro/arch: remove obsolete dependency for pykeymgr
Tomas Krizek [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 11:45:13 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
distro/arch: remove obsolete dependency for pykeymgr

2 years agodistro/common: disable static libraries during build
Tomas Krizek [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 13:17:20 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
distro/common: disable static libraries during build

2 years agodistro/rpm: spec compatibility for openSUSE Tumbleweed/Leap builds
Tomas Krizek [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 16:24:03 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
distro/rpm: spec compatibility for openSUSE Tumbleweed/Leap builds

2 years agodistro/rpm: improve spec file formatting
Tomas Krizek [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 14:40:03 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
distro/rpm: improve spec file formatting

2 years agokdig: fix detection of the NOTIFY query
Daniel Salzman [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 11:32:08 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
kdig: fix detection of the NOTIFY query

2 years agoconf: but fail if no match for include pattern without wildcard
Daniel Salzman [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 11:26:00 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
conf: but fail if no match for include pattern without wildcard

fixes #578

2 years agoconf: don't fail if include pattern with no match
Daniel Salzman [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 07:44:58 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
conf: don't fail if include pattern with no match

fixes #578

2 years agoconfigure: don't add LMDB specifics to CFLAGS
Daniel Salzman [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 12:57:27 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
configure: don't add LMDB specifics to CFLAGS

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitlab.labs.nic.cz:knot/knot-dns
Libor Peltan [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 15:01:45 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitlab.labs.nic.cz:knot/knot-dns

2 years agojournal: fix memleak on error eg. incomplete history
Libor Peltan [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 14:58:34 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
journal: fix memleak on error eg. incomplete history

2 years agoMerge branch 'sign_cds_with_ksk' into 'master'
Daniel Salzman [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 14:42:50 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
Merge branch 'sign_cds_with_ksk' into 'master'

dnssec: sign CDS/CDNSKEY with KSK instead of ZSK

See merge request knot/knot-dns!897

2 years agodnssec: sign CDS/CDNSKEY with KSK instead of ZSK
Libor Peltan [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 14:01:12 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
dnssec: sign CDS/CDNSKEY with KSK instead of ZSK

...this is according to RFC 7344 section 4.1

however, this may do problems with offline-KSK setup

2 years agoMerge branch 'journal_unneeded' into 'master'
Daniel Salzman [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 13:46:26 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'journal_unneeded' into 'master'

journal: removed unneeded code

See merge request knot/knot-dns!896

2 years agojournal: removed unneeded code
Libor Peltan [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 13:40:58 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
journal: removed unneeded code

2 years agoMerge branch 'chgset_deseri_ctx' into 'master'
Daniel Salzman [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 12:48:47 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Merge branch 'chgset_deseri_ctx' into 'master'

Changeset deserializiation inside IXFR answer

See merge request knot/knot-dns!895

2 years agojournal on-the-fly deserialization: used in IXFR
Libor Peltan [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 16:26:22 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
journal on-the-fly deserialization: used in IXFR

2 years agojournal on-the-fly deserialization: support in journal
Libor Peltan [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 13:00:34 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
journal on-the-fly deserialization: support in journal

2 years agodebian: fix kjournalprint man in knot.install
Daniel Salzman [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 15:36:24 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
debian: fix kjournalprint man in knot.install

2 years agoMerge branch 'obs-nightly-build' into 'master'
Daniel Salzman [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 13:22:48 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'obs-nightly-build' into 'master'

ci: fix nightly OBS build schedule

See merge request knot/knot-dns!894

2 years agoci: fix nightly OBS build schedule
Tomas Krizek [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 12:28:56 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
ci: fix nightly OBS build schedule

2 years agodistro: update kjournalprint man page location
Daniel Salzman [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 11:13:30 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
distro: update kjournalprint man page location

2 years agodoc: add note about keymgr config option in migration
Daniel Salzman [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 10:11:28 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
doc: add note about keymgr config option in migration

2 years agoutils: unify getopt_long parameters
Daniel Salzman [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 10:02:45 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
utils: unify getopt_long parameters

2 years agoman: move kjournalprint from .1 to .8
Daniel Salzman [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 09:24:35 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
man: move kjournalprint from .1 to .8

2 years agoutils: add maximum configuration size command line option
Daniel Salzman [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 09:05:12 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
utils: add maximum configuration size command line option

2 years agostrtonum: add size_t variant, refactoring
Daniel Salzman [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 08:51:11 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
strtonum: add size_t variant, refactoring

2 years agorpm: don't set removed option --with-timer-mapsize
Daniel Salzman [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 07:28:39 +0000 (08:28 +0100)]
rpm: don't set removed option --with-timer-mapsize

2 years agoserialization: remove ignored const qualifier
Daniel Salzman [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 20:51:28 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
serialization: remove ignored const qualifier

2 years agojournal: fix printf arguments to mute warnings on 32bits
Daniel Salzman [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 19:44:03 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
journal: fix printf arguments to mute warnings on 32bits

2 years agoMerge branch 'obs' into 'master'
Daniel Salzman [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 09:25:03 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'obs' into 'master'

Packaging: automate build in OBS

See merge request knot/knot-dns!884

2 years agomodules: improve initialization of allocated memory
Daniel Salzman [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 09:02:03 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
modules: improve initialization of allocated memory

2 years agomempool: fix pointer arithmetic with void pointer (lgtm.com)
Daniel Salzman [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 08:33:38 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
mempool: fix pointer arithmetic with void pointer (lgtm.com)

2 years agolog: use proper parameter type (lgtm.com)
Daniel Salzman [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 08:27:30 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
log: use proper parameter type (lgtm.com)

2 years agods_query: add missing '#pragma once' (lgtm.com)
Daniel Salzman [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 08:18:28 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
ds_query: add missing '#pragma once' (lgtm.com)

2 years agomod-whoami: remove redundant check (lgtm.com)
Daniel Salzman [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 08:15:03 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
mod-whoami: remove redundant check (lgtm.com)

2 years agokeymgr: add missing '#pragma once' (lgtm.com)
Daniel Salzman [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 08:11:21 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
keymgr: add missing '#pragma once' (lgtm.com)

2 years agoopt: fix pointer arithmetic with void pointer (lgtm.com)
Daniel Salzman [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 08:08:46 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
opt: fix pointer arithmetic with void pointer (lgtm.com)

2 years agoyparser: make yp_int and yp_bin_len inline static
Daniel Salzman [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 07:45:16 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
yparser: make yp_int and yp_bin_len inline static

2 years agopackaging: tests - explicitly specify repository for testing
Tomas Krizek [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 19:00:12 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
packaging: tests - explicitly specify repository for testing

2 years agorpm: delete pykeymgr and migration scriptlet
Tomas Krizek [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 14:53:12 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
rpm: delete pykeymgr and migration scriptlet

2 years agorpm: update knot.spec file
Daniel Salzman [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 14:37:19 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
rpm: update knot.spec file

2 years agodebian: remove deprecated files and cleanup
Tomas Krizek [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 14:11:55 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
debian: remove deprecated files and cleanup

2 years agodebian: update packaging files
Tomas Krizek [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 15:46:11 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
debian: update packaging files

2 years agoci: trigger OBS builds
Tomas Krizek [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 16:28:08 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
ci: trigger OBS builds

2 years agoscripts: distrofiles, build-in obs
Tomas Krizek [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 16:04:08 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
scripts: distrofiles, build-in obs

Add utility scripts for creating distribution-specific files
and to trigger build in OBS.

2 years agopackaging: add tests
Tomas Krizek [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 10:54:06 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
packaging: add tests

2 years agopackaging: add files for arch
Tomas Krizek [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 16:43:35 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
packaging: add files for arch

2 years agopackaging: add files for debian
Tomas Krizek [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 16:44:41 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
packaging: add files for debian

2 years agopackaging: add files for fedora/epel
Tomas Krizek [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 14:10:50 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
packaging: add files for fedora/epel

2 years agomod-stats: reduce memory allocation for disabled metrics
Daniel Salzman [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 14:54:03 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
mod-stats: reduce memory allocation for disabled metrics

2 years agodname: a better comment
Vladimír Čunát [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 14:45:17 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
dname: a better comment

2 years agotests: don't check disabled modules
Daniel Salzman [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 09:01:54 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
tests: don't check disabled modules

2 years agotests-fuzz: build knotd-stdio only if daemon is enabled
Daniel Salzman [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 21:47:41 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
tests-fuzz: build knotd-stdio only if daemon is enabled

2 years agoconfigure: don't build libutils if not needed
Daniel Salzman [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 21:41:49 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
configure: don't build libutils if not needed

2 years agoconfigure: improve dependency check for dnstap
Daniel Salzman [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 19:02:16 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
configure: improve dependency check for dnstap