ipreg/nsnotifyd.git
19 months agonsnotify-liststealth: fix regex master
Tony Finch [Fri, 22 Feb 2019 18:39:36 +0000 (18:39 +0000)]
nsnotify-liststealth: fix regex

Skip the address of the client object and correctly
match the space in the view clause.

3 years agoREADME: markup
Tony Finch [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 17:17:17 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
README: markup

3 years agoREADME: link to FreshPorts for the FreeBSD port
Tony Finch [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 17:16:18 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
README: link to FreshPorts for the FreeBSD port

Thanks again to Dan Langille!

3 years agoREADME: some updates from Dan Langille
Tony Finch [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 15:59:12 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
README: some updates from Dan Langille

3 years agometazone: correct man page document title
Tony Finch [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 15:43:33 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
metazone: correct man page document title

Reported-by: Dan Langille <dvl@FreeBSD.org>
4 years agomake: turn off strict aliasing
Tony Finch [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 12:40:32 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
make: turn off strict aliasing

4 years agonsnotifyd-1.6 nsnotifyd-1.6
Tony Finch [Wed, 16 Dec 2015 20:31:21 +0000 (20:31 +0000)]
nsnotifyd-1.6

4 years agonsnotify: fix usage message
Tony Finch [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 16:27:02 +0000 (16:27 +0000)]
nsnotify: fix usage message

4 years agonsnotify2stealth: fix logfile age check.
Tony Finch [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 16:56:03 +0000 (16:56 +0000)]
nsnotify2stealth: fix logfile age check.

4 years agonsnotifyd.1: suggest unique port numbers for example scripts
Tony Finch [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 13:46:25 +0000 (13:46 +0000)]
nsnotifyd.1: suggest unique port numbers for example scripts

4 years agonsnotifyd.1: missing words
Tony Finch [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 13:38:31 +0000 (13:38 +0000)]
nsnotifyd.1: missing words

4 years agometazone: better citation for Vixie's paper
Tony Finch [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 10:35:39 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
metazone: better citation for Vixie's paper

5 years agoPublish more man pages on the web
Tony Finch [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 13:53:02 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Publish more man pages on the web

5 years agonsnotifyd-1.5 nsnotifyd-1.5
Tony Finch [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 22:03:45 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
nsnotifyd-1.5

5 years agonsnotify: set RD=0 in notify messages
Tony Finch [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 14:10:56 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
nsnotify: set RD=0 in notify messages

5 years agonsnotifyd: update manual
Tony Finch [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 14:03:09 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
nsnotifyd: update manual

5 years agonsnotifyd: allow SOA intervals to be overridden
Tony Finch [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 14:01:34 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
nsnotifyd: allow SOA intervals to be overridden

5 years agonsnotifyd: add jitter to SOA refresh timing
Tony Finch [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 12:51:01 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
nsnotifyd: add jitter to SOA refresh timing

5 years agonsnotifyd: factor out SOA time parameter limits
Tony Finch [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 12:50:22 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
nsnotifyd: factor out SOA time parameter limits

5 years agometazone: better compatibility with Vixie metazones
Tony Finch [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 12:55:20 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
metazone: better compatibility with Vixie metazones

Also allow for a superset of Vixie metazones in the future,
which could support static-stub and in-view zones, and
zones with allow-query ACLs.

5 years agoCross-references to metazone in README and nsnotifyd(1)
Tony Finch [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 00:51:08 +0000 (01:51 +0100)]
Cross-references to metazone in README and nsnotifyd(1)

5 years agometazone: documentation
Tony Finch [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 00:46:21 +0000 (01:46 +0100)]
metazone: documentation

5 years agometazone: default AXFR server is localhost (not recursive resolver)
Tony Finch [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 00:45:46 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
metazone: default AXFR server is localhost (not recursive resolver)

5 years agometazone: sync format manual with program
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 23:27:46 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
metazone: sync format manual with program

5 years agometazone: there is no -s option any more
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 23:26:51 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
metazone: there is no -s option any more

5 years agometazone: a TODO note
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 23:26:06 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
metazone: a TODO note

5 years agometazone: be quiet by default
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 23:25:21 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
metazone: be quiet by default

5 years agometazone: option cleanup
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 22:51:28 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
metazone: option cleanup

The -s option is redundant.

Ensure the -f option works in named.conf-to-metazone mode.

5 years agometazone: more accurate and helpful usage
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 22:36:53 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
metazone: more accurate and helpful usage

5 years agomake: install metazone.5
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 22:32:35 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
make: install metazone.5

5 years agometazone: unquote empty strings correctly, and avoid generating them.
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 22:11:04 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
metazone: unquote empty strings correctly, and avoid generating them.

5 years agometazone: preserve named.conf format better
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 22:06:08 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
metazone: preserve named.conf format better

5 years agometazone: handle \123 quotes
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 21:54:02 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
metazone: handle \123 quotes

named-compilezone converts tabs in strings into \009

5 years agometazone: tweak metazone output format
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 21:44:46 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
metazone: tweak metazone output format

5 years agometazone: save regex match before it gets zapped when parsing named.conf
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 21:44:33 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
metazone: save regex match before it gets zapped when parsing named.conf

5 years agometazone: named.conf #comment parser fix
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 21:37:02 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
metazone: named.conf #comment parser fix

5 years agometazone: named.conf parser fixes
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 21:36:18 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
metazone: named.conf parser fixes

5 years agometazone: convert named.conf fragments to metazone
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 21:22:28 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
metazone: convert named.conf fragments to metazone

5 years agometazone: allow comments in named.conf input
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 20:36:51 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
metazone: allow comments in named.conf input

5 years agometazone: correct named.conf comment syntax
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 20:03:09 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
metazone: correct named.conf comment syntax

5 years agometazone: bits of a named.conf parser
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 16:42:03 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
metazone: bits of a named.conf parser

5 years agometazone: be verbose about rndc reconfig
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 16:27:54 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
metazone: be verbose about rndc reconfig

5 years agometazone: allow for missing config files
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 16:27:11 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
metazone: allow for missing config files

5 years agometazone: nearly working
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 16:22:50 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
metazone: nearly working

5 years agometazone: clean away half-formed thoughts
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 14:39:27 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
metazone: clean away half-formed thoughts

5 years agometazone: description of the configuraion encoding
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 14:38:52 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
metazone: description of the configuraion encoding

5 years agoman: separate STANDARDS section
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 13:20:21 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
man: separate STANDARDS section

5 years agoman: bump dates
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 12:28:28 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
man: bump dates

5 years agoREADME: more thanks
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 11:02:43 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
README: more thanks

5 years agonsnotifyd: wildcard mode - accept NOTIFY messages for any zone
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 11:00:34 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
nsnotifyd: wildcard mode - accept NOTIFY messages for any zone

Suggested-By: Gavin Brown <gavin.brown@centralnic.com>
5 years agonsnotifyd: fix refresh timer search and logging
Tony Finch [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 09:55:10 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
nsnotifyd: fix refresh timer search and logging

Previously we always reported the first zone name
and corrupted its refresh timer.

5 years agoSome thoughts on metazones
Tony Finch [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 23:24:33 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
Some thoughts on metazones

5 years agonsnotifyd-1.4 nsnotifyd-1.4
Tony Finch [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 15:10:27 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
nsnotifyd-1.4

5 years agoversion(fix): avoid unwanted non-zero exit codes
Tony Finch [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 15:09:31 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
version(fix): avoid unwanted non-zero exit codes

5 years agonsnotifyd(cleanup): suppress unused variable warning
Tony Finch [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 15:08:42 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
nsnotifyd(cleanup): suppress unused variable warning

5 years agonsnotifyd(cleanup): do not write to stderr when we get a signal
Tony Finch [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 15:08:16 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
nsnotifyd(cleanup): do not write to stderr when we get a signal

5 years agomake: use rsync for uploads
Tony Finch [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 14:01:13 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
make: use rsync for uploads

5 years agonsnotifyd-1.3 nsnotifyd-1.3
Tony Finch [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 13:52:23 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
nsnotifyd-1.3

5 years agoRename nsnotify-fanout to nsnotify
Tony Finch [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 13:52:08 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Rename nsnotify-fanout to nsnotify

5 years agoREADME: belatedly document `make install`
Tony Finch [Mon, 6 Jul 2015 15:46:37 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
README: belatedly document `make install`

5 years agonsnotifyd-1.2 nsnotifyd-1.2
Tony Finch [Mon, 6 Jul 2015 15:42:29 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
nsnotifyd-1.2

5 years agoversion: keep dirty marker in version string
Tony Finch [Mon, 6 Jul 2015 15:42:12 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
version: keep dirty marker in version string

5 years agoversion: better way to ensure version.h is in release tarballs
Tony Finch [Mon, 6 Jul 2015 15:39:34 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
version: better way to ensure version.h is in release tarballs

5 years agoversion: more specific README seddery
Tony Finch [Mon, 6 Jul 2015 15:36:21 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
version: more specific README seddery

5 years agoversion: show changes
Tony Finch [Mon, 6 Jul 2015 15:29:08 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
version: show changes

5 years agomake: add an install target
Tony Finch [Mon, 6 Jul 2015 15:26:33 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
make: add an install target

Also, fix the resolver dependencies to avoid spurious no-op
rebuilds, and add nsnotify-fanout to ignore and clean lists.

5 years agonsnotify-fanout: link to ISC BIND xfer tuning advice from man page
Tony Finch [Mon, 6 Jul 2015 14:23:02 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
nsnotify-fanout: link to ISC BIND xfer tuning advice from man page

5 years agoREADME: articles about nsnotifyd
Tony Finch [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 15:41:52 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
README: articles about nsnotifyd

5 years agoREADME: alphabetize
Tony Finch [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 15:23:08 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
README: alphabetize

5 years agonsnotifyd-1.1 nsnotifyd-1.1
Tony Finch [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 14:50:56 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
nsnotifyd-1.1

5 years agonsnotify-fanout: documentation
Tony Finch [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 14:48:08 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
nsnotify-fanout: documentation

5 years agonsnotify-fanout: allow clients to be given on the command line
Tony Finch [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 14:33:38 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
nsnotify-fanout: allow clients to be given on the command line

5 years agonsnotify-fanout: optionally send notifies to non-standard ports
Tony Finch [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 14:22:00 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
nsnotify-fanout: optionally send notifies to non-standard ports

5 years agonsnotify2stealth: find -mtime isn't portable, so use perl
Tony Finch [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 13:36:43 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
nsnotify2stealth: find -mtime isn't portable, so use perl

5 years agonsnotifyd: clarify handling of the root zone name
Tony Finch [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 13:19:24 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
nsnotifyd: clarify handling of the root zone name

5 years agonsnotify2stealth man page improvements
Tony Finch [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 11:08:14 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
nsnotify2stealth man page improvements

5 years agonsnotify2stealth: only run one nsnotify-liststealth at a time
Tony Finch [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 11:07:57 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
nsnotify2stealth: only run one nsnotify-liststealth at a time

5 years agonsnotify-liststealth: ensure zone names are lower case
Tony Finch [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 10:56:26 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
nsnotify-liststealth: ensure zone names are lower case

5 years agonsnotify-liststealth(fix): views are optional
Tony Finch [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 16:12:38 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
nsnotify-liststealth(fix): views are optional

5 years agonsnotify-fanout: appease glibc
Tony Finch [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 15:56:11 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
nsnotify-fanout: appease glibc

5 years agonsnotify2stealth: documentation
Tony Finch [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 15:27:43 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
nsnotify2stealth: documentation

5 years agonsnotify2stealth: be robust in case of missing client list
Tony Finch [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 15:27:08 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
nsnotify2stealth: be robust in case of missing client list

5 years agonsnotify-fanout: simpler invocation
Tony Finch [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 15:00:51 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
nsnotify-fanout: simpler invocation

5 years agonsnotify-fanout: more rename bits
Tony Finch [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 14:59:18 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
nsnotify-fanout: more rename bits

5 years agonsnotify2stealth: wrapper script for -fanout and -liststealth
Tony Finch [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 14:46:29 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
nsnotify2stealth: wrapper script for -fanout and -liststealth

5 years agorename nsnotifyd-fanout to nsnotify-fanout
Tony Finch [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 14:33:15 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
rename nsnotifyd-fanout to nsnotify-fanout

5 years agomake: build nsnotifyd-fanout
Tony Finch [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 14:30:46 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
make: build nsnotifyd-fanout

5 years agonsnotifyd-fanout: a program for notifying stealth secondaries
Tony Finch [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 14:29:53 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
nsnotifyd-fanout: a program for notifying stealth secondaries

5 years agonsnotifyd(style): separate program name in version strings
Tony Finch [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 14:29:07 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
nsnotifyd(style): separate program name in version strings

5 years agonsnotify-liststealth: fixes for views and the root zone
Tony Finch [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 14:22:48 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
nsnotify-liststealth: fixes for views and the root zone

5 years agonsnotifyd(fix): call freeaddrinfo()
Tony Finch [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 13:45:19 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
nsnotifyd(fix): call freeaddrinfo()

5 years agonsnotifyd(style): remove unwanted space
Tony Finch [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 13:33:03 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
nsnotifyd(style): remove unwanted space

5 years agonsnotifyd(style): debug is not boolean
Tony Finch [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 13:21:51 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
nsnotifyd(style): debug is not boolean

5 years agonsnotify-liststealth: extract xfer clients from BIND logs
Tony Finch [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 13:09:06 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
nsnotify-liststealth: extract xfer clients from BIND logs

5 years agoBuild script support for git 1.7
Tony Finch [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 09:23:50 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Build script support for git 1.7

Reported-by: Jan-Piet Mens <jpmens@gmail.com>
5 years agoREADME improvements from the blog post.
Tony Finch [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 08:53:49 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
README improvements from the blog post.

5 years agoAvoid spurious uploads
Tony Finch [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 16:42:39 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Avoid spurious uploads

5 years agoSpurious space breakage in nsnotify2git
Tony Finch [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 16:36:15 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Spurious space breakage in nsnotify2git

Reported-by: Mark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
5 years agoREADME tweaks
Tony Finch [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 15:24:33 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
README tweaks

5 years agonsnotifyd-1.0 nsnotifyd-1.0
Tony Finch [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 15:17:22 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
nsnotifyd-1.0