git/gitolite-html.git
2 years agoperf fixes master
Sitaram Chamarty [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 11:47:49 +0000 (17:17 +0530)]
perf fixes

2 years agofixup
Sitaram Chamarty [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 11:40:53 +0000 (17:10 +0530)]
fixup

2 years agoperf redo
Sitaram Chamarty [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 08:22:52 +0000 (13:52 +0530)]
perf redo

2 years agofix doc bug
Sitaram Chamarty [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 00:09:38 +0000 (05:39 +0530)]
fix doc bug

2 years agotemplates
Sitaram Chamarty [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 06:53:08 +0000 (12:23 +0530)]
templates

3 years agominor fixups
Sitaram Chamarty [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 00:08:39 +0000 (05:38 +0530)]
minor fixups

3 years agoupdated internals doc with security info
Sitaram Chamarty [Mon, 21 Aug 2017 04:55:17 +0000 (10:25 +0530)]
updated internals doc with security info

3 years agomirroring: fixing a broken slave
Sitaram Chamarty [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 09:36:25 +0000 (15:06 +0530)]
mirroring: fixing a broken slave

3 years agouse https where possible
Sitaram Chamarty [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 13:14:52 +0000 (18:44 +0530)]
use https where possible

3 years agosome oopsies pointed out by milki
Sitaram Chamarty [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 03:46:33 +0000 (09:16 +0530)]
some oopsies pointed out by milki

3 years agominor clarification
Sitaram Chamarty [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 13:34:09 +0000 (19:04 +0530)]
minor clarification

3 years agoembed test code in gitolite.conf
Sitaram Chamarty [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 14:19:11 +0000 (19:49 +0530)]
embed test code in gitolite.conf

3 years agooops, forgot to add this in Feb 2015!
Sitaram Chamarty [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 10:40:23 +0000 (16:10 +0530)]
oops, forgot to add this in Feb 2015!

3 years agoclarify VREF example is for push only
Sitaram Chamarty [Sat, 10 Jun 2017 01:18:44 +0000 (06:48 +0530)]
clarify VREF example is for push only

3 years agorepo-specific hooks in subdirs
Sitaram Chamarty [Wed, 31 May 2017 05:54:58 +0000 (11:24 +0530)]
repo-specific hooks in subdirs

3 years agomoved some reminders in untracked TODO files to appropriate mkds
Sitaram Chamarty [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 14:03:11 +0000 (19:33 +0530)]
moved some reminders in untracked TODO files to appropriate mkds

3 years agogawd help us from neophyte system admins
Sitaram Chamarty [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 16:27:54 +0000 (21:57 +0530)]
gawd help us from neophyte system admins

3 years agominor addition
Sitaram Chamarty [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 08:32:14 +0000 (14:02 +0530)]
minor addition

3 years agoref
Sitaram Chamarty [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 05:43:40 +0000 (11:13 +0530)]
ref

3 years agomention no-root needed
Sitaram Chamarty [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 05:37:47 +0000 (11:07 +0530)]
mention no-root needed

3 years agoadded internals.mkd (changing the yml changes ALL htmls!)
Sitaram Chamarty [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 16:27:09 +0000 (21:57 +0530)]
added internals.mkd (changing the yml changes ALL htmls!)

3 years agonoticed a markdown error in the last example in migr.mkd; fixed
Sitaram Chamarty [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 01:27:47 +0000 (06:57 +0530)]
noticed a markdown error in the last example in migr.mkd; fixed

3 years agofixup links again, due to redirect taking over!
Sitaram Chamarty [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 05:12:33 +0000 (10:42 +0530)]
fixup links again, due to redirect taking over!

3 years agonot just bot links; redirect all of them
Sitaram Chamarty [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 02:04:09 +0000 (07:34 +0530)]
not just bot links; redirect all of them

3 years agobot links
Sitaram Chamarty [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 17:25:57 +0000 (22:55 +0530)]
bot links

3 years agobig bang -- mkdocs!
Sitaram Chamarty [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 16:46:20 +0000 (22:16 +0530)]
big bang -- mkdocs!

3 years agoexpand group names, vrefs are updates too
Sitaram Chamarty [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 17:34:33 +0000 (23:04 +0530)]
expand group names, vrefs are updates too

3 years agominor stuff
Sitaram Chamarty [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 04:56:32 +0000 (10:26 +0530)]
minor stuff

3 years agominor fixup
Sitaram Chamarty [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 13:24:12 +0000 (18:54 +0530)]
minor fixup

3 years agoemphasise that caveat about check-g2-compat
Sitaram Chamarty [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 13:10:45 +0000 (18:40 +0530)]
emphasise that caveat about check-g2-compat

3 years agogoogle code is long gone!
Sitaram Chamarty [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 11:58:19 +0000 (17:28 +0530)]
google code is long gone!

4 years agomove 2.1 to 6.1
Sitaram Chamarty [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 07:57:51 +0000 (13:27 +0530)]
move 2.1 to 6.1

4 years agosee Duncan White-s email on the list
Sitaram Chamarty [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:41:16 +0000 (21:11 +0530)]
see Duncan White-s email on the list

4 years agofixup cache
Sitaram Chamarty [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 03:23:04 +0000 (08:53 +0530)]
fixup cache

4 years agofixup partial copy example
Sitaram Chamarty [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 03:51:43 +0000 (09:21 +0530)]
fixup partial copy example

4 years agoseems some people install from packages, and ALSO follow install.html...!
Sitaram Chamarty [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 02:07:04 +0000 (07:37 +0530)]
seems some people install from packages, and ALSO follow install.html...!

It should be obvious to anyone, installing ANY package -- not just gitolite --
that you should not do both.  It definitely should not be gitolite's job to
educate people on this, but I guess I am feeling generous today.

(and that's despite the fact that the maroon who asked this on IRC even had an
attitude!  Sadly, he quit before I saw the snark...)

4 years agor-s-h warning on pre-*
Sitaram Chamarty [Thu, 14 Jan 2016 00:47:55 +0000 (06:17 +0530)]
r-s-h warning on pre-*

4 years agorepo-specific hook improvements
Sitaram Chamarty [Sun, 15 Nov 2015 15:37:02 +0000 (21:07 +0530)]
repo-specific hook improvements

4 years agominor change, but seems pandoc has changed since the last run here
Sitaram Chamarty [Wed, 11 Nov 2015 08:20:44 +0000 (13:50 +0530)]
minor change, but seems pandoc has changed since the last run here

4 years agoadd warning to repo-specific
Sitaram Chamarty [Wed, 11 Nov 2015 02:53:17 +0000 (08:23 +0530)]
add warning to repo-specific

4 years agominor
Sitaram Chamarty [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 00:25:15 +0000 (05:55 +0530)]
minor

4 years agominor
Sitaram Chamarty [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 11:40:32 +0000 (17:10 +0530)]
minor

4 years agopeople just won't bloody READ!
Sitaram Chamarty [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 15:34:05 +0000 (21:04 +0530)]
people just won't bloody READ!

4 years agoadd trigger section to cookbook
Sitaram Chamarty [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 00:47:52 +0000 (06:17 +0530)]
add trigger section to cookbook

4 years agoadded 'all-in-one' link to v2 docs obsoletion page
Sitaram Chamarty [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 00:17:11 +0000 (05:47 +0530)]
added 'all-in-one' link to v2 docs obsoletion page

4 years agowarn about allowing user env vars via ssh
Sitaram Chamarty [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 14:13:25 +0000 (19:43 +0530)]
warn about allowing user env vars via ssh

4 years agono more v2 docs
Sitaram Chamarty [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 00:13:24 +0000 (05:43 +0530)]
no more v2 docs

4 years agoconf.mkd: rule matching description back... last-of-v2docs
Sitaram Chamarty [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 17:18:51 +0000 (22:48 +0530)]
conf.mkd: rule matching description back...

4 years agopandoc version change???
Sitaram Chamarty [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 17:01:37 +0000 (22:31 +0530)]
pandoc version change???

5 years agoexplain the "gitolite.com" confusion
Sitaram Chamarty [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 06:37:33 +0000 (12:07 +0530)]
explain the "gitolite.com" confusion

5 years agovarious fixups
Sitaram Chamarty [Tue, 12 May 2015 09:34:34 +0000 (15:04 +0530)]
various fixups

5 years agooops
Sitaram Chamarty [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 00:41:01 +0000 (06:11 +0530)]
oops

5 years agosidebar fixup for previous
Sitaram Chamarty [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 00:11:49 +0000 (05:41 +0530)]
sidebar fixup for previous

5 years agolrepo
Sitaram Chamarty [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 00:08:55 +0000 (05:38 +0530)]
lrepo

5 years agomisc
Sitaram Chamarty [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 13:24:32 +0000 (18:54 +0530)]
misc

5 years agoadded license for gcs
Sitaram Chamarty [Sat, 28 Feb 2015 03:32:46 +0000 (09:02 +0530)]
added license for gcs

5 years agomisc
Sitaram Chamarty [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 09:43:01 +0000 (15:13 +0530)]
misc

5 years agotemp2
Sitaram Chamarty [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 01:31:44 +0000 (07:01 +0530)]
temp2

5 years agotemp
Sitaram Chamarty [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 14:11:29 +0000 (19:41 +0530)]
temp

5 years agospecial wild repos
Sitaram Chamarty [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 01:27:52 +0000 (06:57 +0530)]
special wild repos

5 years agominor fixes
Sitaram Chamarty [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 01:16:45 +0000 (06:46 +0530)]
minor fixes

5 years agominor
Sitaram Chamarty [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 03:33:45 +0000 (09:03 +0530)]
minor

5 years ago2
Sitaram Chamarty [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 03:24:27 +0000 (08:54 +0530)]
2

5 years ago1
Sitaram Chamarty [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 03:23:10 +0000 (08:53 +0530)]
1

5 years agominor
Sitaram Chamarty [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 05:27:10 +0000 (10:57 +0530)]
minor

6 years agogitolite3 package name
Sitaram Chamarty [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 04:35:03 +0000 (10:05 +0530)]
gitolite3 package name

6 years agopackage installs, cookbook fixups, other minor fixups
Sitaram Chamarty [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 14:18:03 +0000 (19:48 +0530)]
package installs, cookbook fixups, other minor fixups

6 years agoall-in-one page
Sitaram Chamarty [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 15:22:15 +0000 (20:52 +0530)]
all-in-one page

6 years agofixup link on g2 pages
Sitaram Chamarty [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 02:30:53 +0000 (08:00 +0530)]
fixup link on g2 pages

6 years agoweird pandoc error where section 4.1 is repeated!!! WTF?
Sitaram Chamarty [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 15:06:26 +0000 (20:36 +0530)]
weird pandoc error where section 4.1 is repeated!!! WTF?

6 years agominor fixup
Sitaram Chamarty [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 10:56:16 +0000 (16:26 +0530)]
minor fixup

6 years ago1
Sitaram Chamarty [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 08:47:44 +0000 (14:17 +0530)]
1

6 years agoteemu-ack moved up
Sitaram Chamarty [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 06:12:07 +0000 (11:42 +0530)]
teemu-ack moved up

6 years agosymlink-adjust
Sitaram Chamarty [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 06:04:47 +0000 (11:34 +0530)]
symlink-adjust

6 years agohow.html added back
Sitaram Chamarty [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 05:52:02 +0000 (11:22 +0530)]
how.html added back

6 years agoindex shuffle
Sitaram Chamarty [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 05:48:04 +0000 (11:18 +0530)]
index shuffle

6 years agodoc revamp
Sitaram Chamarty [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 05:18:12 +0000 (10:48 +0530)]
doc revamp

6 years agotest
Sitaram Chamarty [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 10:27:11 +0000 (15:57 +0530)]
test

6 years agobetter way to specify shell users
Sitaram Chamarty [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 02:00:14 +0000 (07:30 +0530)]
better way to specify shell users

6 years agomotd
Sitaram Chamarty [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 11:31:25 +0000 (17:01 +0530)]
motd

6 years agomirror status, more vref help, syslog
Sitaram Chamarty [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 10:57:57 +0000 (16:27 +0530)]
mirror status, more vref help, syslog

6 years agocust.mkd: explicitly state some things that should be obvious
Sitaram Chamarty [Sat, 24 May 2014 01:45:11 +0000 (07:15 +0530)]
cust.mkd: explicitly state some things that should be obvious

6 years agolicense, and cookbook has a new entry
Sitaram Chamarty [Fri, 23 May 2014 18:49:31 +0000 (00:19 +0530)]
license, and cookbook has a new entry

6 years agocache.mkd after redis branch went away
Sitaram Chamarty [Wed, 14 May 2014 10:10:52 +0000 (15:40 +0530)]
cache.mkd after redis branch went away

6 years agoUNSAFE_PATT text enhanced
Sitaram Chamarty [Mon, 12 May 2014 06:46:03 +0000 (12:16 +0530)]
UNSAFE_PATT text enhanced

6 years agogd new pdh
Sitaram Chamarty [Tue, 6 May 2014 03:45:22 +0000 (09:15 +0530)]
gd new pdh

6 years agogn new pdh
Sitaram Chamarty [Mon, 5 May 2014 13:30:09 +0000 (19:00 +0530)]
gn new pdh

6 years agomisc fixups
Sitaram Chamarty [Sat, 3 May 2014 14:04:13 +0000 (19:34 +0530)]
misc fixups

6 years ago(misc updates)
Sitaram Chamarty [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 09:01:35 +0000 (14:31 +0530)]
(misc updates)

6 years agobook promo
Sitaram Chamarty [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 09:41:04 +0000 (15:11 +0530)]
book promo

6 years agorepo specific hooks get multihook
Sitaram Chamarty [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 06:29:54 +0000 (11:59 +0530)]
repo specific hooks get multihook

6 years agoa wee bit of a change to cust.mkd, but lots of changes from pandoc!
Sitaram Chamarty [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 15:51:34 +0000 (21:21 +0530)]
a wee bit of a change to cust.mkd, but lots of changes from pandoc!

6 years agoautocommit
Sitaram Chamarty [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 00:29:53 +0000 (05:59 +0530)]
autocommit

6 years agoautocommit
Sitaram Chamarty [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 14:20:20 +0000 (19:50 +0530)]
autocommit

66bad6e (minor) vcs: get rid of @@
b44b78f how.mkd: standardise slidy help -- use this everywhere from now

6 years agoautocommit
Sitaram Chamarty [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 14:15:43 +0000 (19:45 +0530)]
autocommit

66bad6e (minor) vcs: get rid of @@
b44b78f how.mkd: standardise slidy help -- use this everywhere from now

6 years ago2
Sitaram Chamarty [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 23:45:46 +0000 (05:15 +0530)]
2

6 years ago1
Sitaram Chamarty [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 23:38:23 +0000 (05:08 +0530)]
1

6 years agoautocommit
Sitaram Chamarty [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:12:00 +0000 (14:42 +0530)]
autocommit

438b709 legacy urls to have just a moved message and a link, not a copy...
f6b4a47 how.mkd new a slidy with lots of nice pictures!

6 years agoautocommit
Sitaram Chamarty [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 06:07:11 +0000 (11:37 +0530)]
autocommit

438b709 legacy urls to have just a moved message and a link, not a copy...
f6b4a47 how.mkd new a slidy with lots of nice pictures!

6 years agoautocommit
Sitaram Chamarty [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 19:07:12 +0000 (00:37 +0530)]
autocommit

98045f9 explicitly ask for section numbers
26f30e4 explicitly ask for section numbering