git/gitcam.git
6 months agomirror: report command line when rsync fails master
Tony Finch [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 23:41:53 +0000 (23:41 +0000)]
mirror: report command line when rsync fails

8 months agoapache: update TLS certificate
Tony Finch [Tue, 21 Jan 2020 12:04:40 +0000 (12:04 +0000)]
apache: update TLS certificate

11 months agogitolite-setup-all: fix symlink test
Tony Finch [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 12:24:28 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
gitolite-setup-all: fix symlink test

11 months agogitolite: support for disabled accounts
Tony Finch [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 11:33:14 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
gitolite: support for disabled accounts

Disabling an account involves removing a few of the key files and
symlinks that are used when accessing it. Unfortunately the various
bits and pieces aren't entirely consistent about which files they
require.

* Remove /home/gitdaemon/{{acct}} to disable gitweb and git-daemon

* Remove admins.list to drop the account from the home page

* Remove .ssh/authorized_keys to prevent ssh logins

* Remove .gitolite.rc to stop gitolite working

We need two lists of accounts now, all of them and the disabled
subset. It was ignorant/wrong to list the accounts in a playbook
rather than in a vars file, so I have moved that setting to a more
sensible place and added the disabled list there.

I have also added a preen_accounts control variable to use when
disabling accounts without running `gitolite setup` as well.

12 months agogitlab: allow marking repos that will never migrate
Tony Finch [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 14:44:53 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
gitlab: allow marking repos that will never migrate

12 months agoetc/commands/ls-gitlab: avoid shell variable scope problem
Tony Finch [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 14:39:52 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
etc/commands/ls-gitlab: avoid shell variable scope problem

12 months agoetc/commands: preen ls-gitlab
Tony Finch [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 14:37:29 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
etc/commands: preen ls-gitlab

12 months agoetc/gitolite.rc: enable ls-gitlab command
Tony Finch [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 14:33:42 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
etc/gitolite.rc: enable ls-gitlab command

12 months agoetc/commands: ls-gitlab
Tony Finch [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 14:32:01 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
etc/commands: ls-gitlab

List migration status of repositories in bulk.

12 months agowww: actually the original timeline layout was better
Tony Finch [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 13:54:07 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
www: actually the original timeline layout was better

12 months agowww: further GitLab-related preening
Tony Finch [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 13:52:22 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
www: further GitLab-related preening

12 months agowww: service shutdown timetable
Tony Finch [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 13:48:31 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
www: service shutdown timetable

12 months agogitolite-local/to-gitlab: permit one-argument invocation with R permission
Adam Thorn [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 15:11:40 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
gitolite-local/to-gitlab: permit one-argument invocation with R permission

14 months agowww: more complete description of to-gitlab
Tony Finch [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 15:54:28 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
www: more complete description of to-gitlab

14 months agogitolite-local/to-gitlab: documentation for one-argument invocation
Tony Finch [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 15:47:37 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
gitolite-local/to-gitlab: documentation for one-argument invocation

14 months agowww: more on gitlab perms
Tony Finch [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 10:54:47 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
www: more on gitlab perms

15 months agoetc/motd: downtime complete
Tony Finch [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 16:56:55 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
etc/motd: downtime complete

15 months agoetc/motd: downtime next week
Tony Finch [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 12:57:01 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
etc/motd: downtime next week

15 months agowww: GitLab redirects are independent of repo contents
Tony Finch [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 13:55:26 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
www: GitLab redirects are independent of repo contents

16 months agowww: GitLab is announced
Tony Finch [Tue, 28 May 2019 11:17:03 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
www: GitLab is announced

18 months agoetc/motd: reboot done
Tony Finch [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 17:13:55 +0000 (17:13 +0000)]
etc/motd: reboot done

18 months agoetc/motd: make it more clear in git context
Tony Finch [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 18:36:08 +0000 (18:36 +0000)]
etc/motd: make it more clear in git context

18 months agoansible: update regpg plugins
Tony Finch [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 14:34:47 +0000 (14:34 +0000)]
ansible: update regpg plugins

18 months agoetc/motd: better with a trailing blank line
Tony Finch [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 14:33:48 +0000 (14:33 +0000)]
etc/motd: better with a trailing blank line

18 months agoetc/motd: downtime tomorrow evening
Tony Finch [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 14:18:26 +0000 (14:18 +0000)]
etc/motd: downtime tomorrow evening

19 months agowww/gitlab: correct location of [+] button
Tony Finch [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 16:26:01 +0000 (16:26 +0000)]
www/gitlab: correct location of [+] button

19 months agogitlab: reassuring note about undoing redirects
Tony Finch [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 11:26:27 +0000 (11:26 +0000)]
gitlab: reassuring note about undoing redirects

19 months agowww: preen GitLab
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 20:25:54 +0000 (20:25 +0000)]
www: preen GitLab

19 months agowww: preen GitLab
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 18:56:13 +0000 (18:56 +0000)]
www: preen GitLab

19 months agowww: typo
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 18:47:16 +0000 (18:47 +0000)]
www: typo

19 months agowww: how to update remotes to GitLab
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 18:46:25 +0000 (18:46 +0000)]
www: how to update remotes to GitLab

19 months agogitolite: read and write ssh URLs for GitLab where appropriate
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 18:44:35 +0000 (18:44 +0000)]
gitolite: read and write ssh URLs for GitLab where appropriate

19 months agowww: documentation for GitLab migration
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 18:32:45 +0000 (18:32 +0000)]
www: documentation for GitLab migration

19 months agogitweb: fix handling of missing/undefined actions
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 18:08:28 +0000 (18:08 +0000)]
gitweb: fix handling of missing/undefined actions

19 months agogitolite: redirect to gitlab for git access over ssh
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 18:00:40 +0000 (18:00 +0000)]
gitolite: redirect to gitlab for git access over ssh

19 months agogitolite: redirect access via ssh (wip)
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 17:42:50 +0000 (17:42 +0000)]
gitolite: redirect access via ssh (wip)

19 months agogit-daemon: get the redirect message working ok
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 17:31:24 +0000 (17:31 +0000)]
git-daemon: get the redirect message working ok

19 months agogit-daemon: redirect support
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 17:27:21 +0000 (17:27 +0000)]
git-daemon: redirect support

19 months agogit-daemon: preparing for redirect support (wip)
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 17:18:15 +0000 (17:18 +0000)]
git-daemon: preparing for redirect support (wip)

19 months agowww: allow the logo to be overridden
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 16:21:30 +0000 (16:21 +0000)]
www: allow the logo to be overridden

19 months agogitweb: oops, accidentally chomped the chomp
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 15:16:47 +0000 (15:16 +0000)]
gitweb: oops, accidentally chomped the chomp

19 months agogitweb: enable redirects
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 15:14:50 +0000 (15:14 +0000)]
gitweb: enable redirects

19 months agogitolite: prune to-gitlab help
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 15:11:34 +0000 (15:11 +0000)]
gitolite: prune to-gitlab help

19 months agogitolite: enable to-gitlab command
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 15:10:28 +0000 (15:10 +0000)]
gitolite: enable to-gitlab command

19 months agogitolite: add a to-gitlab command for managing redirects
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 15:08:50 +0000 (15:08 +0000)]
gitolite: add a to-gitlab command for managing redirects

19 months agowww: redirect support for gitolite-http-wrapper
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 14:33:11 +0000 (14:33 +0000)]
www: redirect support for gitolite-http-wrapper

19 months agogitweb: merge redirect logic into gitweb.conf
Tony Finch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 14:03:33 +0000 (14:03 +0000)]
gitweb: merge redirect logic into gitweb.conf

19 months agogitweb: support for redirects to gitlab (wip)
Tony Finch [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 20:17:42 +0000 (20:17 +0000)]
gitweb: support for redirects to gitlab (wip)

20 months agobin/ssh-knowhosts: avoid unsafe <> in perl
Tony Finch [Wed, 23 Jan 2019 16:37:38 +0000 (16:37 +0000)]
bin/ssh-knowhosts: avoid unsafe <> in perl

Easiest just to kill the script. If it turns out to be necessary we
can port over the (simpler) version in the ipreg repository.

20 months agohooks/post-receive: avoid unsafe <> in perl
Tony Finch [Wed, 23 Jan 2019 16:32:50 +0000 (16:32 +0000)]
hooks/post-receive: avoid unsafe <> in perl

We actually just want a line from STDIN.

21 months agowww: fix links to gitolite docs
Tony Finch [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 15:24:57 +0000 (15:24 +0000)]
www: fix links to gitolite docs

22 months agowww: add compact mode
Tony Finch [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 15:36:54 +0000 (15:36 +0000)]
www: add compact mode

22 months agogitolite: add phy-lsc account
Rich Wareham [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 11:23:31 +0000 (11:23 +0000)]
gitolite: add phy-lsc account

23 months agowww: more "acct" clarifications
Tony Finch [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 15:08:31 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
www: more "acct" clarifications

23 months agowww: re-state that "acct" is not a CRSID
Tony Finch [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 15:02:23 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
www: re-state that "acct" is not a CRSID

2 years agogitolite: add eng-edc account
Rich Wareham [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 16:52:14 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
gitolite: add eng-edc account

2 years agogitolite: kill the redundant default-branch command
Tony Finch [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 16:25:48 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
gitolite: kill the redundant default-branch command

2 years agowww: missing close tag
Tony Finch [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 16:01:35 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
www: missing close tag

2 years agowww: recommend gitolite's symbolic-ref wrapper instead
Tony Finch [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 16:00:21 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
www: recommend gitolite's symbolic-ref wrapper instead

2 years agowww: document default-branch
Tony Finch [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 15:37:29 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
www: document default-branch

2 years agogitolite/default-branch: update usage
Tony Finch [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 15:32:16 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
gitolite/default-branch: update usage

2 years agogitolite/default-branch: insert missing git
Tony Finch [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 15:29:31 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
gitolite/default-branch: insert missing git

2 years agogitolite: default-branch shows current HEAD if new one is not given
Tony Finch [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 15:27:41 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
gitolite: default-branch shows current HEAD if new one is not given

2 years agogitolite: correct error messages in `config` command
Tony Finch [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 15:22:16 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
gitolite: correct error messages in `config` command

2 years agogitolite: new command for setting a repo's default branch
Tony Finch [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 15:21:39 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
gitolite: new command for setting a repo's default branch

2 years agogitolite: add phy-zh account
Tony Finch [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 11:23:53 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
gitolite: add phy-zh account

2 years agogitolite-summarize-all: avoid cronspam from mirror target
Tony Finch [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 18:06:35 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
gitolite-summarize-all: avoid cronspam from mirror target

2 years agogit-gc-all: avoid cronspam from mirror target
Tony Finch [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 18:58:19 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
git-gc-all: avoid cronspam from mirror target

2 years agogitolite: add langcen account
Tony Finch [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 14:06:52 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
gitolite: add langcen account

2 years agogitolite-setup-all: avoid cronspam from mirror target
Tony Finch [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 13:22:45 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
gitolite-setup-all: avoid cronspam from mirror target

2 years agobin/mirror: eliminate bashism
Tony Finch [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 12:31:40 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
bin/mirror: eliminate bashism

2 years agoapache: redirect http -> https permanently
Tony Finch [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 11:38:00 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
apache: redirect http -> https permanently

2 years agoapache: preen VirtualHost configuration
Tony Finch [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 11:35:26 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
apache: preen VirtualHost configuration

2 years agoapache: use mod_rewrite for redirections to https
Tony Finch [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 11:21:09 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
apache: use mod_rewrite for redirections to https

2 years agoansible: disable TLSv1
Tony Finch [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 13:53:01 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
ansible: disable TLSv1

2 years agoansible: more HTTP secutiry headers
Tony Finch [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 13:36:49 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
ansible: more HTTP secutiry headers

2 years agobin: make maintenance scripts wait for mirroring to finish
Tony Finch [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 16:43:07 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
bin: make maintenance scripts wait for mirroring to finish

2 years agowww: document hourly lookup group expansion
Tony Finch [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 15:17:21 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
www: document hourly lookup group expansion

2 years agoansible: gitolite-setup-all in cron.hourly
Tony Finch [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 15:12:57 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
ansible: gitolite-setup-all in cron.hourly

2 years agogitolite-setup-all: avoid set -e abort from grep
Tony Finch [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 15:09:21 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
gitolite-setup-all: avoid set -e abort from grep

2 years agogitolite-setup-all: suppress known cronspam
Tony Finch [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 15:03:55 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
gitolite-setup-all: suppress known cronspam

2 years agowww: fix whitespace
Tony Finch [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 15:02:26 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
www: fix whitespace

2 years agogitolite-setup-all: rebuild configs to sync with Lookup groups
Tony Finch [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 14:55:18 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
gitolite-setup-all: rebuild configs to sync with Lookup groups

2 years agoansible: summarize logs monthly
Tony Finch [Thu, 17 May 2018 16:11:32 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
ansible: summarize logs monthly

2 years agobin/summarize: remove old logs
Tony Finch [Thu, 17 May 2018 16:11:10 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
bin/summarize: remove old logs

2 years agobin/summarize: always be verbose when removing a log file
Tony Finch [Thu, 17 May 2018 14:24:57 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
bin/summarize: always be verbose when removing a log file

2 years agobin/summarize: debugging done
Tony Finch [Wed, 16 May 2018 17:47:27 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
bin/summarize: debugging done

Looks like the problem cases were users invoking malformed
commands that gitolite would have rejected.

2 years agobin/summarize: diagnostics for mysterious undefs
Tony Finch [Wed, 16 May 2018 17:46:58 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
bin/summarize: diagnostics for mysterious undefs

2 years agobin/summarizs: avoid undefined variable warnings
Tony Finch [Wed, 16 May 2018 15:27:50 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
bin/summarizs: avoid undefined variable warnings

$repo should only be undefined if $cmd is 'other' but it looks
like I have missed a few odd cases.

2 years agowww: where to send questions
Tony Finch [Wed, 16 May 2018 10:14:35 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
www: where to send questions

2 years agowww: even more preening
Tony Finch [Tue, 15 May 2018 18:10:34 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
www: even more preening

2 years agowww: more preening
Tony Finch [Tue, 15 May 2018 18:01:58 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
www: more preening

2 years agowww: correct privacy page title
Tony Finch [Tue, 15 May 2018 17:59:23 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
www: correct privacy page title

2 years agowww: preen
Tony Finch [Tue, 15 May 2018 17:58:25 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
www: preen

2 years agowww: revised privacy policy
Tony Finch [Tue, 15 May 2018 17:50:22 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
www: revised privacy policy

2 years agodoc: belatedly update account rescue notes
Tony Finch [Mon, 14 May 2018 16:58:58 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
doc: belatedly update account rescue notes

2 years agobin: multikey support for rescue
Tony Finch [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 17:10:05 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
bin: multikey support for rescue

2 years agobin: automate account rescue
Tony Finch [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 14:18:01 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
bin: automate account rescue

2 years agogitolite: add ch-stone account
Tony Finch [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 17:52:06 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
gitolite: add ch-stone account

2 years agogitolite-sumarize: remove lock when complete
Tony Finch [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 16:13:06 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
gitolite-sumarize: remove lock when complete