pull: pass -4/-6 option to 'git fetch'
authorShuyu Wei <wsy@dogben.com>
Sun, 19 Nov 2017 11:01:32 +0000 (19:01 +0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 21 Nov 2017 00:53:48 +0000 (09:53 +0900)
The -4/-6 option should be passed through to 'git fetch' to be
consistent with the man page.

Signed-off-by: Wei Shuyu <wsy@dogben.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/pull.c

index 42f0560..ef22659 100644 (file)
@@ -109,6 +109,8 @@ static char *opt_depth;
 static char *opt_unshallow;
 static char *opt_update_shallow;
 static char *opt_refmap;
+static char *opt_ipv4;
+static char *opt_ipv6;
 
 static struct option pull_options[] = {
        /* Shared options */
@@ -211,6 +213,12 @@ static struct option pull_options[] = {
        OPT_PASSTHRU(0, "refmap", &opt_refmap, N_("refmap"),
                N_("specify fetch refmap"),
                PARSE_OPT_NONEG),
+       OPT_PASSTHRU('4',  "ipv4", &opt_ipv4, NULL,
+               N_("use IPv4 addresses only"),
+               PARSE_OPT_NOARG),
+       OPT_PASSTHRU('6',  "ipv6", &opt_ipv6, NULL,
+               N_("use IPv6 addresses only"),
+               PARSE_OPT_NOARG),
 
        OPT_END()
 };
@@ -500,6 +508,10 @@ static int run_fetch(const char *repo, const char **refspecs)
                argv_array_push(&args, opt_update_shallow);
        if (opt_refmap)
                argv_array_push(&args, opt_refmap);
+       if (opt_ipv4)
+               argv_array_push(&args, opt_ipv4);
+       if (opt_ipv6)
+               argv_array_push(&args, opt_ipv6);
 
        if (repo) {
                argv_array_push(&args, repo);