doc: Mention info/attributes in gitrepository-layout
authorSteffen Prohaska <prohaska@zib.de>
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 08:58:14 +0000 (09:58 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 24 Nov 2017 07:19:19 +0000 (16:19 +0900)
Signed-off-by: Steffen Prohaska <prohaska@zib.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/gitrepository-layout.txt

index f51ed4e..5932868 100644 (file)
@@ -208,6 +208,10 @@ info/exclude::
        'git clean' look at it but the core Git commands do not look
        at it.  See also: linkgit:gitignore[5].
 
+info/attributes::
+       Defines which attributes to assign to a path, similar to per-directory
+       `.gitattributes` files.   See also: linkgit:gitattributes[5].
+
 info/sparse-checkout::
        This file stores sparse checkout patterns.
        See also: linkgit:git-read-tree[1].