Add semicolon to curly brace group in main Makefile
authorMark Drago <markdrago@gmail.com>
Mon, 27 Apr 2009 02:36:48 +0000 (22:36 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 27 Apr 2009 08:07:08 +0000 (01:07 -0700)
This semicolon is technically required by POSIX shell and indeed causes a
syntax error with e.g. bash-2.04.0.  Cf.

  http://www.opengroup.org/onlinepubs/000095399/utilities/xcu_chap02.html#tag_02_09_04_01

Signed-off-by: Mark Drago <markdrago@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile

index 5c8e83a..f006d2c 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -1557,7 +1557,7 @@ endif
                ln "$$execdir/git-add$X" "$$execdir/$$p" 2>/dev/null || \
                ln -s "git-add$X" "$$execdir/$$p" 2>/dev/null || \
                cp "$$execdir/git-add$X" "$$execdir/$$p" || exit; \
-         done } && \
+         done; } && \
        ./check_bindir "z$$bindir" "z$$execdir" "$$bindir/git-add$X"
 
 install-doc: