mailmap: fix bogus for() loop that happened to be safe by accident
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 8 Dec 2007 01:04:11 +0000 (17:04 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 8 Dec 2007 11:40:12 +0000 (03:40 -0800)
The empty loop pretended to have an empty statement as its body by a
phony indentation, but in fact was slurping the next statement into it.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
mailmap.c

index 8714167..f017255 100644 (file)
--- a/mailmap.c
+++ b/mailmap.c
@@ -42,9 +42,10 @@ int read_mailmap(struct path_list *map, const char *filename, char **repo_abbrev
                        continue;
                if (right_bracket == left_bracket + 1)
                        continue;
-               for (end_of_name = left_bracket; end_of_name != buffer
-                               && isspace(end_of_name[-1]); end_of_name--)
-                       /* keep on looking */
+               for (end_of_name = left_bracket;
+                    end_of_name != buffer && isspace(end_of_name[-1]);
+                    end_of_name--)
+                       ; /* keep on looking */
                if (end_of_name == buffer)
                        continue;
                name = xmalloc(end_of_name - buffer + 1);