rebase: Document --no-verify option to bypass pre-rebase hook
authorNanako Shiraishi <nanako3@lavabit.com>
Mon, 13 Oct 2008 23:17:16 +0000 (08:17 +0900)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 14 Oct 2008 23:50:32 +0000 (16:50 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Nanako Shiraishi <nanako3@lavabit.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-rebase.txt

index 32f0f12..4e84380 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ SYNOPSIS
 --------
 [verse]
 'git rebase' [-i | --interactive] [-v | --verbose] [-m | --merge]
-       [-s <strategy> | --strategy=<strategy>]
+       [-s <strategy> | --strategy=<strategy>] [--no-verify]
        [-C<n>] [ --whitespace=<option>] [-p | --preserve-merges]
        [--onto <newbase>] <upstream> [<branch>]
 'git rebase' --continue | --skip | --abort
@@ -232,6 +232,9 @@ OPTIONS
 --verbose::
        Display a diffstat of what changed upstream since the last rebase.
 
+--no-verify::
+       This option bypasses the pre-rebase hook.  See also linkgit:githooks[5].
+
 -C<n>::
        Ensure at least <n> lines of surrounding context match before
        and after each change.  When fewer lines of surrounding