git.txt: fix list continuation
authorMichael J Gruber <git@drmicha.warpmail.net>
Thu, 14 Apr 2011 07:17:26 +0000 (09:17 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 14 Apr 2011 16:19:51 +0000 (09:19 -0700)
Remove a spurious empty line which prevented asciidoc from recognizing a
list continuation mark ('+'), so that it does not get output literally any
more.

Signed-off-by: Michael J Gruber <git@drmicha.warpmail.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git.txt

index 0c32d45..5a174bc 100644 (file)
@@ -619,7 +619,6 @@ where:
                          contents of <old|new>,
        <old|new>-hex:: are the 40-hexdigit SHA1 hashes,
        <old|new>-mode:: are the octal representation of the file modes.
-
 +
 The file parameters can point at the user's working file
 (e.g. `new-file` in "git-diff-files"), `/dev/null` (e.g. `old-file`