block-sha1: minor fixups
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 6 Aug 2009 20:52:58 +0000 (13:52 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 6 Aug 2009 20:56:45 +0000 (13:56 -0700)
Bert Wesarg noticed non-x86 version of SHA_ROT() had a typo.
Also spell in-line assembly as __asm__(), otherwise I seem to get
error: implicit declaration of function 'asm' from my compiler.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
block-sha1/sha1.c

index a45a3de..698e435 100644 (file)
@@ -82,13 +82,13 @@ void blk_SHA1_Final(unsigned char hashout[20], blk_SHA_CTX *ctx)
 
 #if defined(__i386__) || defined(__x86_64__)
 
-#define SHA_ASM(op, x, n) ({ unsigned int __res; asm(op " %1,%0":"=r" (__res):"i" (n), "0" (x)); __res; })
+#define SHA_ASM(op, x, n) ({ unsigned int __res; __asm__(op " %1,%0":"=r" (__res):"i" (n), "0" (x)); __res; })
 #define SHA_ROL(x,n)   SHA_ASM("rol", x, n)
 #define SHA_ROR(x,n)   SHA_ASM("ror", x, n)
 
 #else
 
-#define SHA_ROT(X,n)   (((X) << (l)) | ((X) >> (r)))
+#define SHA_ROT(X,l,r) (((X) << (l)) | ((X) >> (r)))
 #define SHA_ROL(X,n)   SHA_ROT(X,n,32-(n))
 #define SHA_ROR(X,n)   SHA_ROT(X,32-(n),n)