builtin/help.c: fix memory leak
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Mon, 9 Mar 2015 16:58:24 +0000 (09:58 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 11 Mar 2015 03:56:51 +0000 (20:56 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/help.c

index 6133fe4..a1f5a0a 100644 (file)
@@ -456,7 +456,7 @@ static void list_common_guides_help(void)
 int cmd_help(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
 {
        int nongit;
-       const char *alias;
+       char *alias;
        enum help_format parsed_help_format;
 
        argc = parse_options(argc, argv, prefix, builtin_help_options,
@@ -499,6 +499,7 @@ int cmd_help(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
        alias = alias_lookup(argv[0]);
        if (alias && !is_git_command(argv[0])) {
                printf_ln(_("`git %s' is aliased to `%s'"), argv[0], alias);
+               free(alias);
                return 0;
        }