git instaweb: enable remote_heads
authorGiuseppe Bilotta <giuseppe.bilotta@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Nov 2010 12:26:18 +0000 (13:26 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 17 Nov 2010 21:04:52 +0000 (13:04 -0800)
When using git instaweb to browse a local repository, performance is
much less of an issue, and providing as much information as possible has
a higher priority, so it makes sense to enable remote_heads.

Signed-off-by: Giuseppe Bilotta <giuseppe.bilotta@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Jakub Narebski <jnareb@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-instaweb.sh

index e6f6ecd..10fcebb 100755 (executable)
@@ -580,6 +580,8 @@ gitweb_conf() {
 our \$projectroot = "$(dirname "$fqgitdir")";
 our \$git_temp = "$fqgitdir/gitweb/tmp";
 our \$projects_list = \$projectroot;
+
+\$feature{'remote_heads'}{'default'} = [1];
 EOF
 }