describe: use strbuf_add_unique_abbrev() for adding short hashes
authorRené Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Mon, 15 Jan 2018 17:10:32 +0000 (18:10 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 16 Jan 2018 21:21:51 +0000 (13:21 -0800)
Call strbuf_add_unique_abbrev() to add an abbreviated hash to a strbuf
instead of taking a detour through find_unique_abbrev() and its static
buffer.  This is shorter and a bit more efficient.

Patch generated by Coccinelle (and contrib/coccinelle/strbuf.cocci).

Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/describe.c

index 3b0b204..21e37f5 100644 (file)
@@ -380,7 +380,7 @@ static void describe_commit(struct object_id *oid, struct strbuf *dst)
        if (!match_cnt) {
                struct object_id *cmit_oid = &cmit->object.oid;
                if (always) {
-                       strbuf_addstr(dst, find_unique_abbrev(cmit_oid->hash, abbrev));
+                       strbuf_add_unique_abbrev(dst, cmit_oid->hash, abbrev);
                        if (suffix)
                                strbuf_addstr(dst, suffix);
                        return;