git-svn: t9114: verify merge commit message in test
authorEric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Mon, 5 Nov 2007 11:21:48 +0000 (03:21 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 5 Nov 2007 20:58:39 +0000 (12:58 -0800)
It's possible that we end up with an incorrect commit message
in this test after making changes to fix the clobber bug
in dcommit.

Signed-off-by: Eric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9114-git-svn-dcommit-merge.sh

index d6ca955..225060b 100755 (executable)
@@ -86,4 +86,9 @@ test_expect_success 'verify post-merge ancestry' "
        git cat-file commit refs/heads/svn^ | grep '^friend$'
        "
 
+test_expect_success 'verify merge commit message' "
+       git rev-list --pretty=raw -1 refs/heads/svn | \
+         grep \"    Merge branch 'merge' into svn\"
+       "
+
 test_done