Introduce close_pack_index to permit replacement
authorShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Mon, 19 Apr 2010 14:23:06 +0000 (07:23 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 20 Apr 2010 00:56:08 +0000 (17:56 -0700)
By closing the pack index, a caller can later overwrite the index
with an updated index file, possibly after converting from v1 to
the v2 format.  Because p->index_data is NULL after close, on the
next access the index will be opened again and the other members
will be updated with new data.

Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>

No differences found