fast-export: rename handle_object function
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Sun, 17 Mar 2013 08:33:12 +0000 (04:33 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 17 Mar 2013 22:28:10 +0000 (15:28 -0700)
The handle_object function is rather vaguely named; it only
operates on blobs, and its purpose is to export the blob to
the output stream. Let's call it "export_blob" to make it
more clear what it does.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/fast-export.c

index 12220ad..9e89925 100644 (file)
@@ -113,7 +113,7 @@ static void show_progress(void)
                printf("progress %d objects\n", counter);
 }
 
-static void handle_object(const unsigned char *sha1)
+static void export_blob(const unsigned char *sha1)
 {
        unsigned long size;
        enum object_type type;
@@ -312,7 +312,7 @@ static void handle_commit(struct commit *commit, struct rev_info *rev)
        /* Export the referenced blobs, and remember the marks. */
        for (i = 0; i < diff_queued_diff.nr; i++)
                if (!S_ISGITLINK(diff_queued_diff.queue[i]->two->mode))
-                       handle_object(diff_queued_diff.queue[i]->two->sha1);
+                       export_blob(diff_queued_diff.queue[i]->two->sha1);
 
        mark_next_object(&commit->object);
        if (!is_encoding_utf8(encoding))
@@ -509,7 +509,7 @@ static void get_tags_and_duplicates(struct object_array *pending,
                                commit = (struct commit *)tag;
                                break;
                        case OBJ_BLOB:
-                               handle_object(tag->object.sha1);
+                               export_blob(tag->object.sha1);
                                continue;
                        default: /* OBJ_TAG (nested tags) is already handled */
                                warning("Tag points to object of unexpected type %s, skipping.",