t5705: the file:// URL should be absolute
authorTorsten Bögershausen <tboegi@web.de>
Thu, 13 Nov 2014 07:36:07 +0000 (08:36 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 13 Nov 2014 18:41:56 +0000 (10:41 -0800)
The test misused a URL "file://." to mean "relative to here",
which we no longer accept.

In a file:// URL, typically there is no host, and RFC1738 says that
file:///<path> should be used.

Update t5705 to use a working URL.

Reported-by: Michael Blume <blume.mike@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Torsten Bögershausen <tboegi@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t5705-clone-2gb.sh

index e9783c3..191d6d3 100755 (executable)
@@ -46,7 +46,7 @@ test_expect_success CLONE_2GB 'clone - bare' '
 
 test_expect_success CLONE_2GB 'clone - with worktree, file:// protocol' '
 
-       git clone file://. clone-wt
+       git clone "file://$(pwd)" clone-wt
 
 '