Hook up the result aggregation in the test makefile.
authorSverre Rabbelier <srabbelier@gmail.com>
Sun, 8 Jun 2008 14:04:35 +0000 (16:04 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 8 Jun 2008 22:08:19 +0000 (15:08 -0700)
This patch makes 'make' output the aggregated results at the end of each build.
The 'git-test-result' file is removed both before and after each build.

Signed-off-by: Sverre Rabbelier <srabbelier@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/Makefile

index dfa90ac..a778865 100644 (file)
@@ -14,18 +14,24 @@ SHELL_PATH_SQ = $(subst ','\'',$(SHELL_PATH))
 T = $(wildcard t[0-9][0-9][0-9][0-9]-*.sh)
 TSVN = $(wildcard t91[0-9][0-9]-*.sh)
 
-all: $(T) clean
+all: pre-clean $(T) aggregate-results clean
 
 $(T):
        @echo "*** $@ ***"; GIT_CONFIG=.git/config '$(SHELL_PATH_SQ)' $@ $(GIT_TEST_OPTS)
 
+pre-clean:
+       $(RM) -r test-results
+
 clean:
        $(RM) -r 'trash directory' test-results
 
+aggregate-results:
+       ./aggregate-results.sh test-results/t*-*
+
 # we can test NO_OPTIMIZE_COMMITS independently of LC_ALL
 full-svn-test:
        $(MAKE) $(TSVN) GIT_SVN_NO_OPTIMIZE_COMMITS=1 LC_ALL=C
        $(MAKE) $(TSVN) GIT_SVN_NO_OPTIMIZE_COMMITS=0 LC_ALL=en_US.UTF-8
 
-.PHONY: $(T) clean
+.PHONY: pre-clean $(T) aggregate-results clean
 .NOTPARALLEL: