describe: fix off-by-one error in --abbrev=40 handling
authorJonas Fonseca <fonseca@diku.dk>
Fri, 25 Aug 2006 00:48:04 +0000 (02:48 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sat, 26 Aug 2006 04:26:12 +0000 (21:26 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Jonas Fonseca <fonseca@diku.dk>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
describe.c

index 2b9301f..5dd8b2e 100644 (file)
@@ -42,7 +42,7 @@ static void add_to_known_names(const char *path,
        struct commit_name *name = xmalloc(sizeof(struct commit_name) + len);
 
        name->commit = commit;
-       name->prio = prio; 
+       name->prio = prio;
        memcpy(name->path, path, len);
        idx = names;
        if (idx >= allocs) {
@@ -154,7 +154,7 @@ int main(int argc, char **argv)
                        tags = 1;
                else if (!strncmp(arg, "--abbrev=", 9)) {
                        abbrev = strtoul(arg + 9, NULL, 10);
-                       if (abbrev < MINIMUM_ABBREV || 40 <= abbrev)
+                       if (abbrev < MINIMUM_ABBREV || 40 < abbrev)
                                abbrev = DEFAULT_ABBREV;
                }
                else