gitmodules: document shallow recommendation
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Tue, 2 Aug 2016 23:51:36 +0000 (16:51 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 3 Aug 2016 15:53:52 +0000 (08:53 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/gitmodules.txt

index ac70eca..b97b331 100644 (file)
@@ -79,6 +79,11 @@ submodule.<name>.ignore::
        "--ignore-submodule" option. The 'git submodule' commands are not
        affected by this setting.
 
+submodule.<name>.shallow::
+       When set to true, a clone of this submodule will be performed as a
+       shallow clone unless the user explicitely asks for a non-shallow
+       clone.
+
 
 EXAMPLES
 --------