git-web--browse: Fix check for /bin/start
authorTodd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com>
Sun, 8 Feb 2009 23:12:43 +0000 (18:12 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 9 Feb 2009 08:06:36 +0000 (00:06 -0800)
The previous check in git-web--browse for /bin/start used test -n
/bin/start, which was always true.  This lead to "start" being tried
first in the browser list.  On systems with upstart installed, "start"
exists and might be in the PATH, but it makes a poor choice for a web
browser.  Instead, test that /bin/start exists and is executable.

Signed-off-by: Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-web--browse.sh

index 78d236b..7ed0fad 100755 (executable)
@@ -115,7 +115,7 @@ if test -z "$browser" ; then
        browser_candidates="open $browser_candidates"
     fi
     # /bin/start indicates MinGW
-    if test -n /bin/start; then
+    if test -x /bin/start; then
        browser_candidates="start $browser_candidates"
     fi