add -p: 'q' should really quit
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 29 Apr 2011 22:12:32 +0000 (15:12 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 29 Apr 2011 22:25:03 +0000 (15:25 -0700)
The "quit" command was added in 9a7a1e0 (git add -p: new "quit" command at
the prompt, 2009-04-10) to allow the user to say that hunks other than
what have already been chosen are undesirable, and exit the interactive
loop immediately.  It forgot that there may be an undecided hunk before
the current one.  In such a case, the interactive loop still goes back to
the beginning.

Clear all the USE bit for undecided hunks and exit the loop.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-add--interactive.perl

index a329c5a..4fb8cd0 100755 (executable)
@@ -1366,14 +1366,13 @@ sub patch_update_file {
                                next;
                        }
                        elsif ($line =~ /^q/i) {
-                               while ($ix < $num) {
-                                       if (!defined $hunk[$ix]{USE}) {
-                                               $hunk[$ix]{USE} = 0;
+                               for ($i = 0; $i < $num; $i++) {
+                                       if (!defined $hunk[$i]{USE}) {
+                                               $hunk[$i]{USE} = 0;
                                        }
-                                       $ix++;
                                }
                                $quit = 1;
-                               next;
+                               last;
                        }
                        elsif ($line =~ m|^/(.*)|) {
                                my $regex = $1;