stripspace: call U+0020 a "space" instead of a "blank"
authorAlex Henrie <alexhenrie24@gmail.com>
Fri, 29 Jan 2016 03:10:56 +0000 (20:10 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 30 Jan 2016 00:02:34 +0000 (16:02 -0800)
I couldn't find any other examples of people referring to this
character as a "blank".

Signed-off-by: Alex Henrie <alexhenrie24@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/stripspace.c

index 7ff8434..15e716e 100644 (file)
@@ -35,7 +35,7 @@ int cmd_stripspace(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
                            N_("skip and remove all lines starting with comment character"),
                            STRIP_COMMENTS),
                OPT_CMDMODE('c', "comment-lines", &mode,
-                           N_("prepend comment character and blank to each line"),
+                           N_("prepend comment character and space to each line"),
                            COMMENT_LINES),
                OPT_END()
        };