remote.c: specify correct plural form in "commit diverge" message
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 May 2016 00:12:30 +0000 (07:12 +0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 6 May 2016 19:52:58 +0000 (12:52 -0700)
We need to count both "ours" and "theirs" commits when selecting plural
form for this message. Note that even though in this block, both ours
and theirs must be positive (i.e. can't be in singular form), we still
keep Q_(singular, plural) because languages other than English may have
more than one plural form.

Reported-by: Alfonsogonzalez, Ernesto (GE Digital) <ernesto.alfonsogonzalez@ge.com>
Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
remote.c

index ee6edfa..2140846 100644 (file)
--- a/remote.c
+++ b/remote.c
@@ -2156,7 +2156,7 @@ int format_tracking_info(struct branch *branch, struct strbuf *sb)
                           "Your branch and '%s' have diverged,\n"
                               "and have %d and %d different commits each, "
                               "respectively.\n",
-                          theirs),
+                          ours + theirs),
                        base, ours, theirs);
                if (advice_status_hints)
                        strbuf_addf(sb,