http: add Accept-Language header if possible
authorYi EungJun <eungjun.yi@navercorp.com>
Wed, 28 Jan 2015 12:04:37 +0000 (21:04 +0900)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 28 Jan 2015 19:17:08 +0000 (11:17 -0800)
Add an Accept-Language header which indicates the user's preferred
languages defined by $LANGUAGE, $LC_ALL, $LC_MESSAGES and $LANG.

Examples:
  LANGUAGE= -> ""
  LANGUAGE=ko:en -> "Accept-Language: ko, en;q=0.9, *;q=0.1"
  LANGUAGE=ko LANG=en_US.UTF-8 -> "Accept-Language: ko, *;q=0.1"
  LANGUAGE= LANG=en_US.UTF-8 -> "Accept-Language: en-US, *;q=0.1"

This gives git servers a chance to display remote error messages in
the user's preferred language.

Limit the number of languages to 1,000 because q-value must not be
smaller than 0.001, and limit the length of Accept-Language header to
4,000 bytes for some HTTP servers which cannot accept such long header.

Signed-off-by: Yi EungJun <eungjun.yi@navercorp.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>

No differences found