git-p4: test clone @all
authorPete Wyckoff <pw@padd.com>
Sat, 12 Mar 2011 16:24:49 +0000 (11:24 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 13 Mar 2011 08:06:25 +0000 (00:06 -0800)
Cloning a p4 depot by default generates a single commit.  The use
of the "@all" revision specifier instead tells git-p4 to import
all commits.  Check to make sure both these invocations work as
expected.

Signed-off-by: Pete Wyckoff <pw@padd.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9800-git-p4.sh

index 1969e6b..abe7c64 100755 (executable)
@@ -37,11 +37,27 @@ test_expect_success 'add p4 files' '
        echo file1 >file1 &&
        p4 add file1 &&
        p4 submit -d "file1" &&
+       echo file2 >file2 &&
+       p4 add file2 &&
+       p4 submit -d "file2" &&
        cd "$TRASH_DIRECTORY"
 '
 
 test_expect_success 'basic git-p4 clone' '
        "$GITP4" clone --dest="$git" //depot &&
+       cd "$git" &&
+       git log --oneline >lines &&
+       test_line_count = 1 lines &&
+       cd .. &&
+       rm -rf "$git" && mkdir "$git"
+'
+
+test_expect_success 'git-p4 clone @all' '
+       "$GITP4" clone --dest="$git" //depot@all &&
+       cd "$git" &&
+       git log --oneline >lines &&
+       test_line_count = 2 lines &&
+       cd .. &&
        rm -rf "$git" && mkdir "$git"
 '