parse_decoration_style: drop unused argument `var`
authorMartin Ågren <martin.agren@gmail.com>
Mon, 7 Aug 2017 18:20:50 +0000 (20:20 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 7 Aug 2017 20:31:52 +0000 (13:31 -0700)
The previous commit left it unused.

Signed-off-by: Martin Ågren <martin.agren@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/log.c

index c9564da..8a46cec 100644 (file)
@@ -52,7 +52,7 @@ struct line_opt_callback_data {
        struct string_list args;
 };
 
-static int parse_decoration_style(const char *var, const char *value)
+static int parse_decoration_style(const char *value)
 {
        switch (git_parse_maybe_bool(value)) {
        case 1:
@@ -76,7 +76,7 @@ static int decorate_callback(const struct option *opt, const char *arg, int unse
        if (unset)
                decoration_style = 0;
        else if (arg)
-               decoration_style = parse_decoration_style("command line", arg);
+               decoration_style = parse_decoration_style(arg);
        else
                decoration_style = DECORATE_SHORT_REFS;
 
@@ -401,7 +401,7 @@ static int git_log_config(const char *var, const char *value, void *cb)
        if (!strcmp(var, "log.date"))
                return git_config_string(&default_date_mode, var, value);
        if (!strcmp(var, "log.decorate")) {
-               decoration_style = parse_decoration_style(var, value);
+               decoration_style = parse_decoration_style(value);
                if (decoration_style < 0)
                        decoration_style = 0; /* maybe warn? */
                return 0;