sha1-file.c: correct $GITDIR to $GIT_DIR in a comment
authorRobert P. J. Day <rpjday@crashcourse.ca>
Sun, 3 Jun 2018 14:32:50 +0000 (10:32 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 4 Jun 2018 03:25:31 +0000 (12:25 +0900)
Fix single misspelling of $GITDIR to correct $GIT_DIR in a comment.

Signed-off-by: Robert P. J. Day <rpjday@crashcourse.ca>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
sha1_file.c

index 3da70ac..1c39b2e 100644 (file)
@@ -583,7 +583,7 @@ void add_to_alternates_memory(const char *reference)
 /*
  * Compute the exact path an alternate is at and returns it. In case of
  * error NULL is returned and the human readable error is added to `err`
- * `path` may be relative and should point to $GITDIR.
+ * `path` may be relative and should point to $GIT_DIR.
  * `err` must not be null.
  */
 char *compute_alternate_path(const char *path, struct strbuf *err)