Fix pushing to a pattern with no dst
authorDaniel Barkalow <barkalow@iabervon.org>
Fri, 15 Jun 2007 14:22:37 +0000 (10:22 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 16 Jun 2007 08:20:26 +0000 (01:20 -0700)
Refspecs with no colons are left with no dst value, because they are
interepreted differently for fetch and push. For push, they mean to
reuse the src side. Fix this for patterns.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Barkalow <barkalow@iabervon.org>
Acked-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
remote.c

index ed62a62..54c9401 100644 (file)
--- a/remote.c
+++ b/remote.c
@@ -536,10 +536,11 @@ int match_refs(struct ref *src, struct ref *dst, struct ref ***dst_tail,
                }
 
                if (pat) {
-                       dst_name = xmalloc(strlen(pat->dst) +
+                       const char *dst_side = pat->dst ? pat->dst : pat->src;
+                       dst_name = xmalloc(strlen(dst_side) +
                                           strlen(src->name) -
                                           strlen(pat->src) + 2);
-                       strcpy(dst_name, pat->dst);
+                       strcpy(dst_name, dst_side);
                        strcat(dst_name, src->name + strlen(pat->src));
                } else
                        dst_name = xstrdup(src->name);