pack-objects: move thread autodetection closer to relevant code
authorNicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
Wed, 4 Nov 2009 21:32:46 +0000 (16:32 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 6 Nov 2009 07:11:42 +0000 (23:11 -0800)
Let's keep thread stuff close together if possible.  And in this case,
this even reduces the #ifdef noise, and allows for skipping the
autodetection altogether if delta search is not needed (like with a pure
clone).

Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-pack-objects.c

index 02f9246..4c91e94 100644 (file)
@@ -1629,6 +1629,8 @@ static void ll_find_deltas(struct object_entry **list, unsigned list_size,
        struct thread_params *p;
        int i, ret, active_threads = 0;
 
+       if (!delta_search_threads)      /* --threads=0 means autodetect */
+               delta_search_threads = online_cpus();
        if (delta_search_threads <= 1) {
                find_deltas(list, &list_size, window, depth, processed);
                return;
@@ -2324,11 +2326,6 @@ int cmd_pack_objects(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
        if (keep_unreachable && unpack_unreachable)
                die("--keep-unreachable and --unpack-unreachable are incompatible.");
 
-#ifdef THREADED_DELTA_SEARCH
-       if (!delta_search_threads)      /* --threads=0 means autodetect */
-               delta_search_threads = online_cpus();
-#endif
-
        prepare_packed_git();
 
        if (progress)