git-bundle: fix commandline examples in the manpage
authorMiklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Wed, 26 Sep 2007 23:34:59 +0000 (01:34 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 29 Sep 2007 22:40:17 +0000 (15:40 -0700)
Multiple commands were displayed in one line, making the manpage hard to read.

Signed-off-by: Miklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-bundle.txt

index 5051e2b..0cc6511 100644 (file)
@@ -103,14 +103,20 @@ We set a tag in R1 (lastR2bundle) after the previous such transport,
 and move it afterwards to help build the bundle.
 
 in R1 on A:
+
+------------
 $ git-bundle create mybundle master ^lastR2bundle
 $ git tag -f lastR2bundle master
+------------
 
 (move mybundle from A to B by some mechanism)
 
 in R2 on B:
+
+------------
 $ git-bundle verify mybundle
 $ git-fetch mybundle  refspec
+------------
 
 where refspec is refInBundle:localRef
 
@@ -124,9 +130,11 @@ Also, with something like this in your config:
 You can first sneakernet the bundle file to ~/tmp/file.bdl and
 then these commands:
 
+------------
 $ git ls-remote bundle
 $ git fetch bundle
 $ git pull bundle
+------------
 
 would treat it as if it is talking with a remote side over the
 network.