rename: warn user when we have turned off rename detection
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Sat, 1 Mar 2008 06:14:31 +0000 (01:14 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 1 Mar 2008 09:30:15 +0000 (01:30 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
diffcore-rename.c

index 3d37725..31941bc 100644 (file)
@@ -468,10 +468,11 @@ void diffcore_rename(struct diff_options *options)
         */
        if (rename_limit <= 0 || rename_limit > 32767)
                rename_limit = 32767;
-       if (num_create > rename_limit && num_src > rename_limit)
-               goto cleanup;
-       if (num_create * num_src > rename_limit * rename_limit)
+       if ((num_create > rename_limit && num_src > rename_limit) ||
+           (num_create * num_src > rename_limit * rename_limit)) {
+               warning("too many files, skipping inexact rename detection");
                goto cleanup;
+       }
 
        mx = xmalloc(sizeof(*mx) * num_create * num_src);
        for (dst_cnt = i = 0; i < rename_dst_nr; i++) {