Teach 'git merge' that some merge strategies no longer exist
authorMiklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Sun, 20 Jul 2008 12:12:48 +0000 (14:12 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 20 Jul 2008 18:34:06 +0000 (11:34 -0700)
'recur' co-existed with 'recursive' when rewriting it in C, but it no
longer available.  'stupid' was also recently removed.

"git merge -s confused origin" still includes them in the list of
available merge strategies.

[jc: this is a squash of two micropatches]

Signed-off-by: Miklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Signed-off-by: Nanako Shiraishi <nanako3@lavabit.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-merge.c

index 129b4e6..06b9970 100644 (file)
@@ -50,11 +50,9 @@ static size_t use_strategies_nr, use_strategies_alloc;
 static const char *branch;
 
 static struct strategy all_strategy[] = {
 static const char *branch;
 
 static struct strategy all_strategy[] = {
-       { "recur",      NO_TRIVIAL },
        { "recursive",  DEFAULT_TWOHEAD | NO_TRIVIAL },
        { "octopus",    DEFAULT_OCTOPUS },
        { "resolve",    0 },
        { "recursive",  DEFAULT_TWOHEAD | NO_TRIVIAL },
        { "octopus",    DEFAULT_OCTOPUS },
        { "resolve",    0 },
-       { "stupid",     0 },
        { "ours",       NO_FAST_FORWARD | NO_TRIVIAL },
        { "subtree",    NO_FAST_FORWARD | NO_TRIVIAL },
 };
        { "ours",       NO_FAST_FORWARD | NO_TRIVIAL },
        { "subtree",    NO_FAST_FORWARD | NO_TRIVIAL },
 };