remote-curl: accept compressed responses with protocol v2
authorBrandon Williams <bmwill@google.com>
Tue, 22 May 2018 18:42:04 +0000 (11:42 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 23 May 2018 01:24:13 +0000 (10:24 +0900)
Configure curl to accept compressed responses when using protocol v2 by
setting `CURLOPT_ENCODING` to "", which indicates that curl should send
an "Accept-Encoding" header with all supported compression encodings.

Signed-off-by: Brandon Williams <bmwill@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
remote-curl.c

index 565bba1..99b0bed 100644 (file)
@@ -1259,6 +1259,7 @@ static int proxy_request(struct proxy_state *p)
 
        slot = get_active_slot();
 
+       curl_easy_setopt(slot->curl, CURLOPT_ENCODING, "");
        curl_easy_setopt(slot->curl, CURLOPT_NOBODY, 0);
        curl_easy_setopt(slot->curl, CURLOPT_POST, 1);
        curl_easy_setopt(slot->curl, CURLOPT_URL, p->service_url);