t6044: recursive can silently incorporate dirty changes in a merge
authorElijah Newren <newren@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 Dec 2017 19:19:05 +0000 (11:19 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 22 Dec 2017 20:14:16 +0000 (12:14 -0800)
The recursive merge strategy has some special handling when the tree for
the merge branch exactly matches the merge base, but that code path is
missing checks for the index having changes relative to HEAD.  Add a
testcase covering this scenario.

Reported-by: Andreas Krey <a.krey@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Elijah Newren <newren@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>

No differences found