Simplify index access condition in count-objects, pack-redundant
authorShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Wed, 30 May 2007 06:12:28 +0000 (02:12 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Wed, 30 May 2007 06:30:11 +0000 (23:30 -0700)
My earlier lazy index opening patch changed this condition to check
index_data and call open_pack_index if it was NULL. In truth we only
care about num_objects.  Since open_pack_index does no harm if the
index is already open, and all indexes are likely to be closed in
this application, the "performance optimization" of inlining the
index_data check here was wrong.

Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
builtin-count-objects.c
pack-redundant.c

index ac65e03..4274ec1 100644 (file)
@@ -111,7 +111,7 @@ int cmd_count_objects(int ac, const char **av, const char *prefix)
                for (p = packed_git; p; p = p->next) {
                        if (!p->pack_local)
                                continue;
-                       if (!p->index_data && open_pack_index(p))
+                       if (open_pack_index(p))
                                continue;
                        packed += p->num_objects;
                        num_pack++;
index 0617320..6bc3bdf 100644 (file)
@@ -550,7 +550,7 @@ static struct pack_list * add_pack(struct packed_git *p)
        l.pack = p;
        llist_init(&l.all_objects);
 
-       if (!p->index_data && open_pack_index(p))
+       if (open_pack_index(p))
                return NULL;
 
        base = p->index_data;