read_gitfile_gently: clarify return value ownership.
authorHan-Wen Nienhuys <hanwen@google.com>
Tue, 26 Sep 2017 11:21:49 +0000 (13:21 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 27 Sep 2017 00:14:02 +0000 (09:14 +0900)
Signed-off-by: Han-Wen Nienhuys <hanwen@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
setup.c

diff --git a/setup.c b/setup.c
index 6d8380a..d777ff3 100644 (file)
--- a/setup.c
+++ b/setup.c
@@ -541,7 +541,8 @@ void read_gitfile_error_die(int error_code, const char *path, const char *dir)
 
 /*
  * Try to read the location of the git directory from the .git file,
- * return path to git directory if found.
+ * return path to git directory if found. The return value comes from
+ * a shared buffer.
  *
  * On failure, if return_error_code is not NULL, return_error_code
  * will be set to an error code and NULL will be returned. If