t5407: fix test to cover intended arguments
authorElijah Newren <newren@gmail.com>
Thu, 7 Jun 2018 05:05:50 +0000 (22:05 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 28 Jun 2018 20:28:19 +0000 (13:28 -0700)
Test 8 in t5407 appears to be an accidental exact duplicate of of test 5;
the testcode is identical and has identical repo state, but the test
description is different and suggests that rebase -m followed by rebase
--skip was what was actually supposed to be tested.  Modify the test to
include the -m option.

Signed-off-by: Elijah Newren <newren@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t5407-post-rewrite-hook.sh

index 7a48236..9b2a274 100755 (executable)
@@ -113,7 +113,7 @@ test_expect_success 'git rebase -m' '
 test_expect_success 'git rebase -m --skip' '
        git reset --hard D &&
        clear_hook_input &&
-       test_must_fail git rebase --onto A B &&
+       test_must_fail git rebase -m --onto A B &&
        test_must_fail git rebase --skip &&
        echo D > foo &&
        git add foo &&