notes: allow --dry-run for -n and --verbose for -v
authorRené Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Fri, 6 Aug 2010 20:28:09 +0000 (22:28 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 9 Aug 2010 17:12:50 +0000 (10:12 -0700)
For consistency with other git commands, let the prune subcommand of
git notes accept the long options --dry-run and --verbose for the
respective short ones -n and -v.

Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-notes.txt
builtin/notes.c

index 5540af5..2981d8c 100644 (file)
@@ -129,10 +129,12 @@ OPTIONS
        is taken to be in `refs/notes/` if it is not qualified.
 
 -n::
+--dry-run::
        Do not remove anything; just report the object names whose notes
        would be removed.
 
 -v::
+--verbose::
        Report all object names whose notes are removed.
 
 
index 190005f..fbc347c 100644 (file)
@@ -798,8 +798,9 @@ static int prune(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
        struct notes_tree *t;
        int show_only = 0, verbose = 0;
        struct option options[] = {
-               OPT_BOOLEAN('n', NULL, &show_only, "do not remove, show only"),
-               OPT_BOOLEAN('v', NULL, &verbose, "report pruned notes"),
+               OPT_BOOLEAN('n', "dry-run", &show_only,
+                           "do not remove, show only"),
+               OPT_BOOLEAN('v', "verbose", &verbose, "report pruned notes"),
                OPT_END()
        };