improve error message in config.c
authorAlex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Wed, 29 Apr 2009 21:27:54 +0000 (23:27 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 6 May 2009 05:49:43 +0000 (22:49 -0700)
Show errno if opening a lockfile fails.

Signed-off-by: Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
config.c

index 7a83c76..5d9072c 100644 (file)
--- a/config.c
+++ b/config.c
@@ -954,7 +954,7 @@ int git_config_set_multivar(const char* key, const char* value,
        lock = xcalloc(sizeof(struct lock_file), 1);
        fd = hold_lock_file_for_update(lock, config_filename, 0);
        if (fd < 0) {
        lock = xcalloc(sizeof(struct lock_file), 1);
        fd = hold_lock_file_for_update(lock, config_filename, 0);
        if (fd < 0) {
-               error("could not lock config file %s", config_filename);
+               error("could not lock config file %s: %s", config_filename, strerror(errno));
                free(store.key);
                ret = -1;
                goto out_free;
                free(store.key);
                ret = -1;
                goto out_free;