unexpected Make output (e.g. from --debug) causes build failure
authorJim Meyering <jim@meyering.net>
Tue, 25 Sep 2007 06:42:16 +0000 (08:42 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 25 Sep 2007 07:30:16 +0000 (00:30 -0700)
Without this, the extra output produced e.g., by "make --debug"
would go into $INSTLIBDIR and then cause the sed command to fail.

Signed-off-by: Jim Meyering <jim@meyering.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile

index dace211..42ba1d0 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -783,7 +783,7 @@ perl/perl.mak: GIT-CFLAGS
 
 $(patsubst %.perl,%,$(SCRIPT_PERL)): % : %.perl
        $(QUIET_GEN)$(RM) $@ $@+ && \
-       INSTLIBDIR=`$(MAKE) -C perl -s --no-print-directory instlibdir` && \
+       INSTLIBDIR=`MAKEFLAGS= $(MAKE) -C perl -s --no-print-directory instlibdir` && \
        sed -e '1{' \
            -e '        s|#!.*perl|#!$(PERL_PATH_SQ)|' \
            -e '        h' \