t1700: make test pass with index-v4
authorThomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Fri, 20 Mar 2015 18:20:30 +0000 (19:20 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 20 Mar 2015 19:39:39 +0000 (12:39 -0700)
The different index versions have different sha-1 checksums.  Those
checksums are checked in t1700, which makes it fail when the test suite
is run with TEST_GIT_INDEX_VERSION=4.  Fix it.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t1700-split-index.sh

index 94fb473..92f7298 100755 (executable)
@@ -10,9 +10,18 @@ sane_unset GIT_TEST_SPLIT_INDEX
 test_expect_success 'enable split index' '
        git update-index --split-index &&
        test-dump-split-index .git/index >actual &&
+       indexversion=$(test-index-version <.git/index) &&
+       if test "$indexversion" = "4"
+       then
+               own=432ef4b63f32193984f339431fd50ca796493569
+               base=508851a7f0dfa8691e9f69c7f055865389012491
+       else
+               own=8299b0bcd1ac364e5f1d7768efb62fa2da79a339
+               base=39d890139ee5356c7ef572216cebcd27aa41f9df
+       fi &&
        cat >expect <<EOF &&
-own 8299b0bcd1ac364e5f1d7768efb62fa2da79a339
-base 39d890139ee5356c7ef572216cebcd27aa41f9df
+own $own
+base $base
 replacements:
 deletions:
 EOF
@@ -30,7 +39,7 @@ EOF
 
        test-dump-split-index .git/index | sed "/^own/d" >actual &&
        cat >expect <<EOF &&
-base 39d890139ee5356c7ef572216cebcd27aa41f9df
+base $base
 100644 e69de29bb2d1d6434b8b29ae775ad8c2e48c5391 0      one
 replacements:
 deletions: