git p4: add test for tag import/export enabled via config
authorLuke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Fri, 11 May 2012 06:25:16 +0000 (07:25 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 11 May 2012 21:21:38 +0000 (14:21 -0700)
This adds a test for git p4 to check it can import/export tags
when enabled via a config variable rather than on the command
line.

Signed-off-by: Luke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Acked-by: Pete Wyckoff <pw@padd.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9811-git-p4-label-import.sh

index fb00ffa..095238f 100755 (executable)
@@ -195,6 +195,26 @@ test_expect_success 'tag that cannot be exported' '
        )
 '
 
+test_expect_success 'use git config to enable import/export of tags' '
+       git p4 clone --verbose --dest="$git" //depot@all &&
+       (
+               cd "$git" &&
+               git config git-p4.exportLabels true &&
+               git config git-p4.importLabels true &&
+               git tag CFG_A_GIT_TAG &&
+               git p4 rebase --verbose &&
+               git p4 submit --verbose &&
+               git tag &&
+               git tag | grep TAG_F1_1
+       ) &&
+       (
+               cd "$cli" &&
+               p4 labels &&
+               p4 labels | grep CFG_A_GIT_TAG
+       )
+'
+
+
 test_expect_success 'kill p4d' '
        kill_p4d
 '