git-check-attr(1): use 'verse' for multi-line synopsis sections
authorJonas Fonseca <fonseca@diku.dk>
Wed, 15 Oct 2008 07:11:52 +0000 (09:11 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 16 Oct 2008 15:44:07 +0000 (08:44 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Jonas Fonseca <fonseca@diku.dk>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-check-attr.txt

index 14e4374..174b088 100644 (file)
@@ -8,8 +8,9 @@ git-check-attr - Display gitattributes information.
 
 SYNOPSIS
 --------
+[verse]
 'git check-attr' attr... [--] pathname...
-'git check-attr' --stdin [-z] attr... < <list-of-paths
+'git check-attr' --stdin [-z] attr... < <list-of-paths>
 
 DESCRIPTION
 -----------