gitweb: Escape ESCAPE (\e) character
authorLuben Tuikov <ltuikov@yahoo.com>
Mon, 2 Oct 2006 21:54:53 +0000 (14:54 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Tue, 3 Oct 2006 08:04:41 +0000 (01:04 -0700)
Take a look at commit 20a3847d8a5032ce41f90dcc68abfb36e6fee9b1
using gitweb before this patch.  This patch fixes this.

Signed-off-by: Luben Tuikov <ltuikov@yahoo.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
gitweb/gitweb.perl

index 44991b1..3e9d4a0 100755 (executable)
@@ -465,6 +465,7 @@ sub esc_html {
        $str = decode("utf8", $str, Encode::FB_DEFAULT);
        $str = escapeHTML($str);
        $str =~ s/\014/^L/g; # escape FORM FEED (FF) character (e.g. in COPYING file)
+       $str =~ s/\033/^[/g; # "escape" ESCAPE (\e) character (e.g. commit 20a3847d8a5032ce41f90dcc68abfb36e6fee9b1)
        return $str;
 }