diff --check: fix off by one error
authorJohannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Fri, 22 Dec 2006 02:20:11 +0000 (03:20 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Fri, 22 Dec 2006 04:31:14 +0000 (20:31 -0800)
When parsing the diff line starting with '@@', the line number of the
'+' file is parsed. For the subsequent line parses, the line number
should therefore be incremented after the parse, not before it.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
diff.c

diff --git a/diff.c b/diff.c
index 3315378..b003c00 100644 (file)
--- a/diff.c
+++ b/diff.c
@@ -825,8 +825,6 @@ static void checkdiff_consume(void *priv, char *line, unsigned long len)
        if (line[0] == '+') {
                int i, spaces = 0;
 
-               data->lineno++;
-
                /* check space before tab */
                for (i = 1; i < len && (line[i] == ' ' || line[i] == '\t'); i++)
                        if (line[i] == ' ')
@@ -841,6 +839,8 @@ static void checkdiff_consume(void *priv, char *line, unsigned long len)
                if (isspace(line[len - 1]))
                        printf("%s:%d: white space at end: %.*s\n",
                                data->filename, data->lineno, (int)len, line);
+
+               data->lineno++;
        } else if (line[0] == ' ')
                data->lineno++;
        else if (line[0] == '@') {